We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No response” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave.

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave. to your Saves list
Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave.
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4400 Connecticut Avenue NW, Washington DC, DC 20008   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Ranked #108 of 135 Hotels in Washington DC
Thousand Oaks
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“No response”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I wrote a detailed letter to Days Inn back in January and I still have not heard from them. Talk about continued poor customer service. I will not stay at Days Inn again based on my experience with them

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnConnAve, Manager at Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave., responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for your comments on our hotel. i would love to know what issues you had while staying with us. Feel free to contact me at 202-244-5600 Ext. 7264. Thank you for choosing our hotel.

Thank you,

Leon Chittams, CRDE
Asst. General Manager
Days Inn Connecticut Ave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,017 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    388
    297
    114
    87
See reviews for
284
207
125
265
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I recently stayed at the Day's Inn for 5 nights while moving between apartments. I chose it for the location, and that was perfect - it's only a block and a half walk to Van Ness station, and there are bus stops nearby as well. The area has a supermarket, two drug stores, a few different options for restaurants, and there's a dry cleaning place next door as well.

As for the hotel itself, I was happy with my stay. The front desk staff were very nice, particularly one young man whose name tag said he was in training, who came with me to my room after I'd had some trouble with the key.
The room was cleaned daily, even though my schedule changed and I was in and out at different times every day. The room was small but adequate. I requested an interior room to cut down on street noise, which means the view out my window was just a brick wall. The bed was fine, and the TV was nice (if I'm going to get nitpicky, a guide button or TV guide channel would've been nice on the TV). I found the free wifi to be reliable and fast. Bathroom was fine, although my shower was leaky. The worst part of the room was the pillows, which were really, really awful.

Although there are no luxuries and the hotel is pretty bare bones, it's clean and in a great location, and you can't beat the price. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Street rooms may be noisy, but interior rooms won't have any view at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnConnAve, Manager at Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave., responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. It is through customer feedback that we get our best input on how to make the guest experience that much more fulfilling. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hopwe you choose us again in the future. FYI, we are actually working with the local cable company to get that in-screen TV guide working.

Thank you so much,

Leon Chittams, CRDE
Asst. General Manager
Days Inn Connecticut Ave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I visit this hotel fairly regularly, and you would think that the front desk staff would give me a nice room each time since I am a frequent visitor and a Wyndham Rewards member. Nope, I usually get one of the rooms that haven't yet been renovated and I complain each time that the bathroom is atrocious. I hope that changes. I like the staff, I like the location, but the rooms they give me....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnConnAve, Manager at Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave., responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for writing a review of our property. We are pleased that you choose to continually stay with us. I am saddened to hear that you have been gettings rooms that weren't up to standard, and I sincerely apologize for this. We take great effort to ensure all of our rooms are modern, and have all the same amenities as the others. I would love to hear more about the issues you have had, and also help on any way I can. If you would like, feel free to contact me directly at 202-244-5600 Ext. 7264, as I would love the opportunity to ensure your future stays go smoother.

Thank you,

Leon Chittams, CRDE
Asst. General Manager
Days Inn Connecticut Ave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We spent 4 nights here close to metro
A few restaurant nearby many more only 1 metro stop away
Comfy beds & pillows.
Overall I'd stay here again in fact this is 5 th time we have stayed here
Great deal for nice safe neighborhood in NW DC
Free good coffee & USA today in a.m.
In house restaurant was ok a little pricey for what u got
Bar was good except it closed too early.
Clean rooms and decent baths. Good towels.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnConnAve, Manager at Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave., responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at our hotel. We truly appreciate you taking the time to do that. We were so happy to hear you've stayed with us many times, and hope you will stay with us again. P.S. I hope you are a Wyndham Rewards member. No sense in not getting points for all these stays. Thank you again!

You are appreciated,

Leon Chittams, CRDE
Asst. General Manager
Days Inn Connecticut Ave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I spent two nights at this hotel at the end of January and we were very happy with our stay. We were made
welcome by the staff who were always pleasant and helpful. The room was very clean and fresh, as was the lobby area. The parking was undercover which was a big plus, but it was rather costly at $20 + 18% tax, but worth it in the long run. However, the price of the room was reasonable especially considering the location and this made up for the parking fee. The location was perfect with restaurants close by and it was very easy to travel downtown to see the sights. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnConnAve, Manager at Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave., responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for your comments on our hotel. We work very hard to be one of the best values in the Dc area. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope you will choose us in the future. While it is true that we charge for parking, you would be hard-pressed to find a hotel in the city of Washington, DC that charges less for parking. While we understand that all guests aren't used to paying for parking at a hotel, in a lot of major cities where parking is at a premium, there is a cost associated with it.


Thank you very much for your review,

Leon Chittams, CRDE
Asst. General Manager
Days Inn Connecticut Ave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
Windsor Inn
Windsor Inn
#111 of 135 in Washington DC
3.0 of 5 stars 229 reviews
Windsor Park Hotel
#112 of 135 in Washington DC
3.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gall...
#106 of 135 in Washington DC
3.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
Capitol Skyline Hotel
#102 of 135 in Washington DC
3.5 of 5 stars 889 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Embassy Inn
The Embassy Inn
#119 of 135 in Washington DC
3.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave.

Address: 4400 Connecticut Avenue NW, Washington DC, DC 20008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 135 Hotels in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are in town on business or pleasure, our Washington, DC hotel offers quality accommodations, generous amenities, an first class service just three miles form the heart of downtown DC, and just one block away from METRO accessibility. The Days Inn Washington DC-Connecticut Avenue is the perfect hotel to experience the Nation's Capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Connecticut Ave. Hotel Washington Dc
Connecticut Avenue Days Inn
Days Inn Washington Dc
Days Inn Connecticut Ave Washington Dc
Washington Dc Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Washington, DC - Connecticut Ave., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.