We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does all the little things” 5 of 5 stars
Review of One Washington Circle Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added One Washington Circle Hotel to your Saves list
One Washington Circle Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Washington Circle NW, Washington DC, DC 20037   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Big Time DC Package
Ranked #32 of 133 Hotels in Washington DC
Russellville, Arkansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Does all the little things”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Extremely friendly staff. We got in at about midnight, and they gave us a free upgrade to a penthouse suite and a free breakfast (a bread, yogurt, and coffee/tea) in their restaurant. It's definitely older, but I can't imagine being dissatisfied with it unless you only like modern styling. I'll stay here again if I come back.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OWCH_GuestServices, General Manager at One Washington Circle Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Caiteybec,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us! We're so glad that you were able to enjoy the little things we love to do for our guests to make their stay truly exceptional and unique! We hope the next time your travels bring you to DC that we can welcome you back!
Until then!
The One Washington Circle Hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    315
    98
    31
    29
See reviews for
299
148
68
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eureka, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

A business trip to D.C. in December 2013 was the third time we've stayed at One Washington Circle. As always, the staff is tremendous!! It was snowing when we checked out; waited at the airport until all flight were cancelled and we were stranded. I phone the hotel and the desk personnel said although the hotel was booked, several guests could not get in due to the airport closures--and, yes, there would be a room for us! The doorman and the front desk staff made us feel as if we'd come home that evening---so welcomed, so glad to be at One Washington Circle!! We hated to leave the next day! We will DEFINITELY return to this hotel; it is truly one of the best I've ever found anywhere, primarily because every member of the staff is so exceptional.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OWCH_GuestServices, General Manager at One Washington Circle Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Mike040,
Wow! What a wonderful review--there is not higher compliment for us than to hear that we made our guests feel like they were coming home instead of staying at a hotel. We're so glad that we were able to provide you with some sense of relief despite the weather and your cancelled flight. Thank you so much for the kind words and we certainly hope to welcome you back very soon (maybe with better weather though!)
Best,
The One Washington Circle Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

My husband and I stayed at One Washington Circle for a week, and we were highly impressed with the level of service, the very cordial and knowledgeable managers, as well as the sparkly clean and spacious rooms! We could see the Washington Monument from our balcony, and could walk to Foggy Bottom Metro Station within a couple of minutes which made the visits to the various sites very convenient. We will recommend One Washington Circle to all of our friends and colleagues, and will certainly be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OWCH_GuestServices, General Manager at One Washington Circle Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear gstein3131,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your September stay with us! We're so pleased you and your husband enjoyed your visit to DC and your stay with us! We certainly hope to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you back to DC!
Best,
The One Washington Circle Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I stayed at One Washington Circle Hotel in December for a business trip, and was pleasantly surprised with the amenities offered. Upon walking into the nonchalant hotel from the outside, I was blown away by the quality and class inside the building. The staff was incredibly friendly, transportation around Washington DC was very easy with a Metro station across the street. One particular staffer, Elliot, offered me great meal recommendations and assisted me in receiving some toiletries I had forgotten. Will definitely be staying in this hotel the next time I am in DC.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OWCH_GuestServices, Manager at One Washington Circle Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Carl J,
Thank you for posting your review of your recent stay with us! Its such a pleasure to hear that our hotel and our wonderful team and of course Elliot were able to make this more than just a hotel stay for you!
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to DC!
Best,
The One Washington Circle Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groesbeck, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I brought 14 teens and their teacher to DC for a week of touring. And this was my 8th trip to the Circle Hotel. I return each year as they always have our best interest in mind. Didn't really think the Circle could get any better, but this time they did. Not a team member passed by without asking how things were or what they could do for us. Each housekeeper, conciege, desk, meal and reservation team member responded quickly and enthusiatically with our needs and requests. Upgraded a room, no problem. Breakfast 30 minutes earlier, no problem. Check on flight status, no problem. There was just nothing these fine folks would not do for us. Our kids had fresh cucumber water waiting coming in and apples going out the lobby each day. Newspapers, free wi-fi, storing luggage-any request was met. Nearby quality eateries like Froggy Bottom and Burger Tap and Shake and the 24hr CVS are just some of the conveniences. For me personally, the room was comfortable and bath has super hot and high pressure water. Complimentary bottled water each day. I just can't say enough about the pleasures and services. Thank you CIRCLE HOTEL, we will be back!

Room Tip: Neve mind the room choice. There will always be sirens, but at least you are close to a hospital...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OWCH_GuestServices, Manager at One Washington Circle Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Jimmy R,
Whew! We almost feel like you deserve a prize for bravely travelling with 14 teenagers! In all seriousness, we love hosting you and your student groups, they are always a pleasure and we're so happy that you've been able to truly enjoy DC and our hotel and our team when you visit. It's certainly our great pleasure to do whatever we can to make your stay with us as seamless as possible, thank you for taking the time to post your review!
See you soon, Jimmy!
Best,
The One Washington Circle Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

This was the fourth time I stayed at this hotel and I plan to keep coming back every time I visit Washington DC. The rooms are spacious and clean; many have full kitchens. The staff at the front desk is always very friendly and accommodating. The Foggy Bottom location is near the Metro and convenient to George Washington University, Georgetown, the Lincoln Memorial, Dupont Circle and many other points of interest. It is also one of the most reasonbly priced hotels in the DC area.

Room Tip: Although every room I have stayed in was nice, the King Suite is fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OWCH_GuestServices, Manager at One Washington Circle Hotel, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear tms_12,
First of all, a giant thank you for being a loyal and repeat guest; it truly is the highest compliment in and of itself and we greatly appreciate it! Secondly, thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor! We're so thrilled that you've been able to enjoy our wonderful location, our spacious rooms and our top-notch team!
We certainly can't wait to welcome you back very soon!
Best,
The One Washington Circle Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Stayed 4 nights. Attentive, pleasant and very professional staff who welcomed the opportunity to make our stay a good one. An excellent hotel, big well equipped room with very comfy beds, a full kitchen, walk through wardrobe, balcony and good free wifi. Top location for sightseeing; short walk to the Mall and national monuments and museums, subway just across the park from the hotel. The hotel's restaurant is an award winner and is excellent; lots of other dining options and a great supermarket nearby. Highly recommended for value, location and wonderful relaxed service.A terrific team of people who deliver first rate hospitality with a welcoming smile.

Room Tip: Our room had a kitchen and balcony; supremely comfortable for a 4 night stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OWCH_GuestServices, Manager at One Washington Circle Hotel, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Lorraine5,
A BIG thank you for posting such a wonderful review of your recent 4 day stay with us! It's such a pleasure to hear that our hotel and restaurant team made your visit to DC a memorable one.
The next time your travels bring you back to DC, we certainly hope to welcome you back!
Best,
The One Washington Circle Hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to One Washington Circle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Washington Circle Hotel

Address: 1 Washington Circle NW, Washington DC, DC 20037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#32 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#39 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — One Washington Circle Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One Washington Circle Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Washington, DC's vibrant Foggy Bottom neighborhood, just one block from the Foggy Bottom Metro Station. Enjoy cool, vibrant atmosphere from the moment you step through the front doors of our stylish hotel. Our friendly staff members welcome each guest with a genuine smile to our super comfortable, modern accommodations in a prime downtown DC location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your One Washington Circle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 Washington Circle Hotel
One Washington Circle Dc
Hotel One Washington Circle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage One Washington Circle Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.