We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique Hotel in the Heart of Georgetown” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Graham Georgetown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Graham Georgetown to your Saves list
The Graham Georgetown
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1075 Thomas Jefferson Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20007 (Formerly Hotel Monticello) (Georgetown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% + Cocktails
Ranked #24 of 133 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Great Falls, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Boutique Hotel in the Heart of Georgetown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Small boutique hotel in the Heart of Georgetown just south of M Street. Large comfortable rooms, superb location. Staff was very attentive and service level was outstanding. The hotel has an outstanding rooftop bar that is very popular. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    52
    19
    7
    5
See reviews for
46
77
12
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From start to finish our experience was perfect! The room was so inviting and the decor was sophisticated that we didn't want to leave our room! The bed was so comfortable we asked for the exact name of the mattress.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Incredible location in the heart of Georgetown, down the street from the Waterfront Park overlooking the Potomac, restaurants galore. Two Starbucks within walking distance, 100 yards away from all the restaurants on M Street. The manager Abdullah and his staff were extremely responsive to any and all requests, always with a smile. 4 out of 5 only because, the rooms, while chic in modern decor, had tiny engineering problems (toilet door hinge had to be replaced, shower nobs have hot and cold mixed up,etc). No reflection on hotel staff at all, and I would return here for sure!! Great breakfast at hotel Alex restaurant, and the rooftop bar has a FABULOUS panoramic view of the city. Thanks Graham!

Room Tip: Our room was above hotel restaurant, and noisy patrons on the terrace affected sleeping one night, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Almutairi, Director, Rooms Division at The Graham Georgetown, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Alexis C,


Thank you for your kind review of our property. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our well-appointed rooms and suites are indeed exceptional and it is delightful to know that you were comfortable and received the level of service we strive to provide our guests with. I very much enjoyed our conversation during your stay and I appreciate the constructive criticism you provided. Guest insight is always important. I appreciate your feedback on our modern, speak-easy design. We appreciate the recognition and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Sincerely,

Abdulla N. Almutairi
Director, Rooms Division
abdulla.almutairi@thegrahamgeorgetown.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just back fro a meeting in DC and stayed at the Graham, what a nice suprise!
great Staff, great room, nice restaurant, super interior design and the best rooftop bar for the see and be seen crowd.
Would I return - without a doubt

Room Tip: Hi floor king
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Almutairi, Director, Rooms Division at The Graham Georgetown, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear parcvue,

I am delighted to have had the chance to personally check you in upon arrival and see that your stay was to your liking. We strive to provide the utmost service and allow our little gem to provide guests' with a satisfactory stay. Given our location and proximity to nearby attractions, restaurants and shops our guests find it easy to be right in the middle of all the action. Our speak-easy design allows guests to enjoy the modern design in DC's most historic neighborhood. We look forward to your return and having you enjoy the best sights from our rooftop bar lounge.

Sincerely,

Abdulla N. Almutairi
Director, Rooms Division
abdulla.almutairi@thegrahamgeorgetown.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hotel The Graham is really nice, well located in the shining neighboring of Georgetown. It is near the Washington DC harbor where it is possible to walk, run and go with bike in addition to take a kayak....
The personnel of the Hotel has been very helpful, particularly with the booking of a shuttle taxi to the airport.
The neighborings are gorgeous with a lot of restorants, cafe', bars and shops.
The Hotel is not cheap.... but it is a Boutique Hotel in an elegant location, thus, it is quite normal. However, I stayed in a big room, really confortable, with a very nice bathroom.
I only suggest to add room shoes for guests.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Almutairi, Director, Rooms Division at The Graham Georgetown, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Ciao Rossella R!

We are excited to hear that your stay at our little gem was a good experience. We do not strive for anything less than our best for each guest and we are delighted to know that you left with a memorable stay. Your feedback has instilled again the confidence we have in the service we provide and the product that our guests enjoy. Our location in the city as well as the modern design give our guests the ultimate experience in a boutique hotel. I was delighted to be able to personally assist with securing your transportation and look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Abdulla N. Almutairi
Director, Rooms Division
abdulla.almutairi@thegrahamgeorgetown.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is key. It is one in Georgetown, near the shopping and restaurant strip, near the movie theater and the waterfront, all in walking distance. It offers valet parking which is more than plus, a restaurant in the basement with a beautiful setting serves the essentials and a rooftop lounge for the late afternoon unwind. The rooms are spacious and comfortable.

I love Washington DC. The place to stay is the Graham Georgetown and in second place is the Dupont Circle.

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Almutairi, Director, Rooms Division at The Graham Georgetown, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear carino45,

Location, location, location! It is key when making sure that you want to be part of being 'In the know' and we are delighted that our little gem in Georgetown provided you the proximity you need for shopping, restaurants and the historic waterfront. Our service, amenities and new speak-easy steam-punk restaurant, The Alex, give our hotel the flair of a life-style hotel in boutique setting. I am delighted that you could recognize that and enjoyed your stay. We look forward to return and if I can be of any future assistance, do not hesitate to reach out.

Sincerely,

Abdulla N. Almutairi
Director, Rooms Division
abdulla.almutairi@thegrahamgeorgetown.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a great boutique hotel in a great location. The staff in incredibly helpful, the beds are really comfy and the decor is sleek and modern. I would definitely stay here again. However, I do agree with another reviewer, the hotel should get rid of the cheesy items for sale in the bathroom-- e cigarettes, panties, condoms, razor, etc. They don't belong in an upscale hotel room.

Tip: Park on M Street at the Colonial Parking lot (right next door to the old stone house which is the oldest building in DC). It's half the price of the valet parking at the hotel and close enough you can roll your suitcase easily to the hotel. Also, I wish we would have tried "Baked & Wired" for breakfast/coffee. The closest Starbucks has really slow service.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Almutairi, Director, Rooms Division at The Graham Georgetown, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Heather K,

Thank you for your candid feedback on your stay with us. We are delighted that your stay was exceptional and that you found the hotel to your liking. We are proud of the service we provide and the product that our guests enjoy and we can not wait to have you return to us. Guest tips for other travelers are valuable and I appreciate you sharing the various valet options within the area. Please note that the garage looked up the street is a self-park, open air lot that is not secured after hours. Given that it may be slightly cost-efficient, the peace of mind of knowing that a vehicle is not secured overnight in an open lot may be challenging for some travelers. I find it only appropriate to share that with you and future travelers who may choose to stay wit us. Please do keep in mind that our valet parking option includes a secure garage with all in and out privileges included. Between now and your next visit please do not hesitate to reach for your next trip to us or to simply say hello!

Sincerely,

Abdulla N. Almutairi
Director, Rooms Division
abdulla.almutairi@thegrahamgeorgetown.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Graham Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Graham Georgetown

Address: 1075 Thomas Jefferson Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20007 (Formerly Hotel Monticello)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Georgetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#19 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#43 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#67 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Graham Georgetown 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Graham, where cultured sophistication meets modern luxury in one of the most refined residential hotels in Georgetown DC. Named after famous Georgetown resident Alexander Graham Bell, inventor of the telephone, our Georgetown hotel draws inspiration from Bell's inventiveness and consummate poise, offering a mix of innovative style and gracious service that fit naturally with the spirit of the neighborhood. Nestled along the banks of the Potomac River, The Graham sits in the heart of DC's most affluent and historic area. Our central Georgetown location makes it easy to walk around this intimate neighborhood, home to important landmarks and historic estates, prestigious universities, and numerous independent shops and restaurants. Georgetown University, George Washington University, Washington Harbour, the Kennedy Center, and the National Cathedral are all located nearby, and the area itself is within close proximity to downtown Washington D.C. When the day is over, retreat to one of our Georgetown hotel's 57 guestroom and suites, stylish and spacious with luxurious residential comforts and amenities designed for the discerning guest, including complimentary Wi-fi and a 24-hour fitness center. Experience our new craft cocktail cellar and small-plate dining concept The Alex, and afterwards head up to The Observatory, The Graham's open air rooftop bar and lounge, to take in one of the most stunning views of our nation's capital-martini and cigar in hand, of course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Graham Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monticello Hotel Washington Dc
Monticello Washington Dc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Graham Georgetown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.