We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Graham Georgetown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Graham Georgetown to your Saves list
The Graham Georgetown
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1075 Thomas Jefferson Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20007 (Formerly Hotel Monticello) (Georgetown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 15%
Ranked #26 of 133 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Love this Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I were looking for a getaway over Valentine's Day weekend. We found the Graham. It was welcoming and warm when we arrived which set the tone for the weekend. The staff was friendly and accommodating. They promptly gave us the military rate when they found that my husband was retired Army and were able to get us dinner reservations for Valentine's Day evening at the last minute at a wonderful restaurant. It was a great location and the room was very comfortable. We enjoyed their restaurant the Alex. The atmosphere was fun and the food was excellent. We will be back for another stay. Highly recommend The Graham.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    44
    17
    7
    4
See reviews for
39
72
11
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quinton, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My daughter and I visited The Graham on 2/28 - 3/1. From the moment we arrived we were impressed, from the door man to the "wonderful" gentlemen that checked us in, it was perfect. We came to Georgetown to pick up my daughters wedding dress, so we only stayed one night. When we checked in the gentlemen at the desk asked us did we have dinner plans, he recommended an excellent place for dinner, "Nicks". It was within walking distance and we really enjoyed it. Our room was so nice, perfect in everyday. Great bed and great shower. We forgot toothpaste and called the front desk and they brought some up. The staff was wonderful and their attention to detail was refreshing. This small hotel beats all the big hotels!! Thanks for a great stay!!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Almutairi, Director, Rooms Division at The Graham Georgetown, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear irunrunrun,

Thank you for your recent visit to us at our little gem in Georgetown and I am delighted to read such a profound review of your stay with us. We are blessed to be in the heart of everything here in Georgetown and being accessible we can only make the best recommendations to our guests. It is refreshing to hear that we were part of a special visit and for allowing this small boutique to leave a large impression on your visit. I look forward to welcoming you back to us whenever you are in our nation's capital and do not hesitate to reach out if I can be of any further assistance, or to simply say hello.

Best,

Abdulla Almutairi
Director, Rooms Division
abdulla.almutairi@thegrahamgeorgetown.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Graham on a last minute trip. The price is refreshingly reasonable. The location is outstanding for walking Georgetown and getting around Washington, DC. The rooms are spacious and updated. The bathrooms are too. The staff is as good as it gets with a boutique hotel feel. We enjoyed breakfast downstairs very much. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Almutairi, Director, Rooms Division at The Graham Georgetown, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear 1NOLAFAM1,

Nothing beats a great location and accessibility to all possible destinations when visiting our nation's capital. We are proud to be in the heart of all the action in Georgetown, but more delighted to see that you found us to your liking. The product we provide to our guests is less than two year's old as we completed a custom renovation our new restaurant, The Alex, is a wonderful place to enjoy breakfast and dinner. I appreciate your recommendation of our hotel and our speak-easy restaurant. I do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Do not hesitate to reach out if I can be of any further assistance to you.

Best,

Abdulla Almutairi
Director, Rooms Division
abdulla.almutairi@thegrahamgeorgetown.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First off, as a customer service/travel industry retiree, my biggest pet peeve is unprofessional, uncaring, unresponsive customer service. The entire staff at The Graham Georgetown is the antithesis of all of the above. I was entrusted by my son to pick the perfect spot for an engagement/proposal event and was excited to have chosen The Graham. The personnel at this property, from the front doorman to head of the events staff ~ namely, Lexie, Chelsea, Abdulla, Blake and many others whose name escapes me~were all so helpful in making this event a special surprise for my future daughter in law. Everyone was so very accommodating and easy to work with. Secondly, the chosen day turned out to be one of the worst snow days of the year. The manager on duty that snowy day was so patient with our stressful concerns and reassured us with her calming words. Lastly, the property was perfect spot for this intimate event. The Alex restaurant provided an inviting and cozy environment. The food was great and the staff very attentive. The hotel room that was reserved was appointed very nicely and was much larger than I anticipated. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Almutairi, Director, Rooms Division at The Graham Georgetown, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Deb E,

Your exceptional review of our property brings much joy to us here at our little gem in Georgetown. We are delighted that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations while allowing us to share the special occasion. Your son's engagement is a very special occasion, knowing this the staff banded together to ensure that the occasion is memorable for all the attendees. We pride ourselves in the service we provide and we appreciate you taking the time to highlight all the individuals that assisted in making your event special. The hotel and our new restaurant are truly exceptional and intimate, and I do look forward to having you return to enjoy our delicious cocktails and tasteful menu. I look forward to having you back!

Regards,

Abdulla Almutairi
Director, Rooms Division
abdulla.almutairi@thegrahamgeorgetown.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location in Georgetown, spacious room, incredibly friendly and helpful staff. We were there on the evening of a rare snowstorm in DC, and the concierge proactively called us to say that it was going to be difficult to get a cab the next day, and offered to make car reservations for us. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great Reno and great spirit on the heart of Georgetown. Really enjoyed the food, staff and venue! Would certainly stay here again! Close to the airport. Helpful dining, tourism and related sightseeing ideas!!!

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Almutairi, Director, Rooms Division at The Graham Georgetown, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear James B,

I am delighted to see that you chose to come back to our property after the hotel renovations! Most importantly, we are overjoyed that you enjoyed our product. Our food and beverage team feels exceptional knowing that you enjoyed the food. Moreover, we are excited to inform you that our restaurant renovation is nearly complete and our new, speak-easy and lovely restaurant will be open to the public this week. I hope when you are in town that you will try out THE ALEX. I have shared your comments with the staff and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Regards,

Abdulla Almutairi
Director, Rooms Division
abdulla.almutairi@thegrahamgeorgetown.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful hotel in the middle of Georgetown. The staff was amazing and very knowledgable, helped with reservations and suggestions to make our stay more memorable. We will be staying at this great property next time we visit. Which we hope is soon, very soon.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Almutairi, Director, Rooms Division at The Graham Georgetown, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Papergood,

Thank you for your kind review on your recent visit to us. "Perfection" is what we strive for day after day at our little gem and I am excited to hear that your stay was exceptional. As many of our guests know, we pride ourselves in the service that the staff provides and the knowledge of our local community. Moreover, we are excited to inform you that our restaurant renovation is nearly complete and our new, speak-easy and lovely restaurant will be open to the public this Friday. I hope when you are in town that you will try out THE ALEX. I have shared your comments with the staff and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Regards,

Abdulla Almutairi
Director, Rooms Division
abdulla.almutairi@thegrahamgeorgetown.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Graham Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Graham Georgetown

Address: 1075 Thomas Jefferson Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20007 (Formerly Hotel Monticello)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Georgetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#19 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#35 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#71 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Graham Georgetown 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Graham Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monticello Hotel Washington Dc
Monticello Washington Dc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Graham Georgetown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.