We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Graham Georgetown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Graham Georgetown to your Saves list
The Graham Georgetown
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1075 Thomas Jefferson Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20007 (Formerly Hotel Monticello) (Georgetown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
72 HR Sale - 20% Off
Ranked #29 of 133 Hotels in Washington DC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Perfect.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and I spent the long Thanksgiving weekend at the Graham. It was our first time and had a truly memorable experience. It started with a lovely young man named Erich who assisted us with securing our reservation. He was pleasant and professional. Not only did he secure our reservation, but kindly recommended fabulous dining and shopping options all of which were perfect. Erich is a true asset to your company. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We will definitely consider the Graham the next time we visit DC. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    38
    16
    7
    4
See reviews for
29
65
10
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Graham for 4 nights on the thanksgiving weekend.
The service was excellent from the beginning and the staff was always nice and available. In addition the location is awesome, half a block from M street at Georgetown surrounded by stores and restaurants
The room we stayed at was huge, comfortable and had everything that you need for your stay and more.
I would definitively recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My BF and I decided to stay here for 6 days while visiting DC. I picked this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews and we were not disappointed. We were treated like royalty! From the beginning to end.... The staff bends over backwards to make your stay like home. The rooms are clean and spacious. We were lucky...probably because it was right after the election and a bit off season in November..plus we were staying for awhile... but we were given the Frank Sinatra room with a huge outdoor balcony. All the rooms, however are just as nice....Georgetown is a cool place visit...a very fun college vibe with lots of restaurants and bars to choose from. The downstairs bar/restaurant at the Graham was just the right place to unwind after a long day and the rooftop bar (closed during winter) was beautiful. The beds are so comfortable I wanted to know what mattresses and pillows they used. Very quiet as well. It is and oasis.

Room Tip: Ladies...wear good walking shoes. The streets and sidewalks are a bit uneven and have grates. Skin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed at the Graham multiple times this year, and it has become my favorite hotel to stay at when I visit DC. The design is gorgeous, the location is ideal, the staff is so helpful and hospitable, the rooms are spacious and comfortable with lovely bathrooms, the food is delicious, and the rooftop lounge is awesome.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a very nice place. Friendly staff, clean modern lovely rooms. Great place to work. Great area. Prices ok for DC. Free internet; worked great. I liked everything about it and am likely to return but will steer clear of the breakfast which was very limited in selection and kinda high. $11 for a Lender's bagel, small cream cheese and coffee? no thanks. There are nearby places to go for breakfast, though.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Almutairi, Director, Rooms Division at The Graham Georgetown, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Susanjb,

Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel during your visit to our nation's capital. It is a pleasure to see that you enjoyed the various services and amenities at the hotel and that we met your expectations. I apologize that our breakfast options were not a highlight during your stay and rest assured that your feedback has been shared with our executive team so that we can continue delivering on everything that makes us Georgetown's little gem. Our hotel is surely situated right in the heart of Georgetown and many dining options are available, do not hesitate to request our concierge service in any recommendation or reservation request. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Regards,

Abdulla Almutairi
Director, Rooms Division
abdulla.almutairi@thegrahamgeorgetown.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is a hidden gem right in the heart of Georgetown! Walking distance to many restaurants, designer shops and coffee shops. The interior was innovative and had a great color scheme, the beds were amazing and room decor so updated! Above all the staff was so very helpful, pleasant and welcoming to us, attending to our every need. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Almutairi, Director, Rooms Division at The Graham Georgetown, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Leeislovinlife,

Your review truly reflects what our little gem in Georgetown works on doing everyday for our guests. Much time and effort has been put into our custom design for the hotel, from furniture to color schemes and we are delighted that it has left a positive effect on your stay. Our staff is very service conscious and work diligently to meet and exceed our guests needs and I am beyond content that we allowed you to feel welcome and pleasant. With what you express as a great stay I do look forward to welcoming you to us in the near future when visiting our nation's capital. Do not hesitate to reach out if I can be of any further assistance to you or to simply say hello!

Regards,

Abdulla Almutairi
Director, Rooms Division
abdulla.almutairi@thegrahamgeorgetown.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a special weekend with family for a wedding- mom is 89 and the hotel was perfect. Staff was so helpful-- especially the doorman-- got us anything we wanted, even walked my mom to the bakery down the street when she got disoriented! Room on 7th floor was large with nice view and lovely bed linens. Pricey but well worth it to be right in the middle of Georgetown for the weekend. I'll return in the summer when the rooftop bar is open and we can bike the paths near the canal.

Stayed November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Almutairi, Director, Rooms Division at The Graham Georgetown, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Barbara G,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit to us at our little gem in Washington, DC's historic Georgetown. We were delighted to host you and your family during this festive weekend. We pride ourselves in the service we provide and I am overjoyed to hear that you were able to leave with a memorable stay. Moreover, it was my personal pleasure to have met your mother and walk her down to our local coffee shop, she is truly lovely. We look forward to seeing you in the near future and hopefully you will have the opportunity to experience our hotel rooftop lounge. Until then do not hesitate to reach out to me directly if I can be of further assistance or to simply say hello.

Best,

Abdulla Almutairi
Director, Rooms Division
abdulla.almutairi@thegrahamgeorgetown.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Graham Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Graham Georgetown

Address: 1075 Thomas Jefferson Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20007 (Formerly Hotel Monticello)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Georgetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#19 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#45 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#71 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Graham Georgetown 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Graham Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monticello Hotel Washington Dc
Monticello Washington Dc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Graham Georgetown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.