We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My DC home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Graham Georgetown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Graham Georgetown to your Saves list
The Graham Georgetown
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1075 Thomas Jefferson Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20007 (Formerly Hotel Monticello) (Georgetown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 131 Hotels in Washington DC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“My DC home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I've stayed at the Graham multiple times this year, and it has become my favorite hotel to stay at when I visit DC. The design is gorgeous, the location is ideal, the staff is so helpful and hospitable, the rooms are spacious and comfortable with lovely bathrooms, the food is delicious, and the rooftop lounge is awesome.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    37
    16
    7
    4
See reviews for
28
62
10
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a very nice place. Friendly staff, clean modern lovely rooms. Great place to work. Great area. Prices ok for DC. Free internet; worked great. I liked everything about it and am likely to return but will steer clear of the breakfast which was very limited in selection and kinda high. $11 for a Lender's bagel, small cream cheese and coffee? no thanks. There are nearby places to go for breakfast, though.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Almutairi, Director, Rooms Division at The Graham Georgetown, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Susanjb,

Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel during your visit to our nation's capital. It is a pleasure to see that you enjoyed the various services and amenities at the hotel and that we met your expectations. I apologize that our breakfast options were not a highlight during your stay and rest assured that your feedback has been shared with our executive team so that we can continue delivering on everything that makes us Georgetown's little gem. Our hotel is surely situated right in the heart of Georgetown and many dining options are available, do not hesitate to request our concierge service in any recommendation or reservation request. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Regards,

Abdulla Almutairi
Director, Rooms Division
abdulla.almutairi@thegrahamgeorgetown.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is a hidden gem right in the heart of Georgetown! Walking distance to many restaurants, designer shops and coffee shops. The interior was innovative and had a great color scheme, the beds were amazing and room decor so updated! Above all the staff was so very helpful, pleasant and welcoming to us, attending to our every need. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Almutairi, Director, Rooms Division at The Graham Georgetown, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Leeislovinlife,

Your review truly reflects what our little gem in Georgetown works on doing everyday for our guests. Much time and effort has been put into our custom design for the hotel, from furniture to color schemes and we are delighted that it has left a positive effect on your stay. Our staff is very service conscious and work diligently to meet and exceed our guests needs and I am beyond content that we allowed you to feel welcome and pleasant. With what you express as a great stay I do look forward to welcoming you to us in the near future when visiting our nation's capital. Do not hesitate to reach out if I can be of any further assistance to you or to simply say hello!

Regards,

Abdulla Almutairi
Director, Rooms Division
abdulla.almutairi@thegrahamgeorgetown.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was a special weekend with family for a wedding- mom is 89 and the hotel was perfect. Staff was so helpful-- especially the doorman-- got us anything we wanted, even walked my mom to the bakery down the street when she got disoriented! Room on 7th floor was large with nice view and lovely bed linens. Pricey but well worth it to be right in the middle of Georgetown for the weekend. I'll return in the summer when the rooftop bar is open and we can bike the paths near the canal.

Stayed November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Almutairi, Director, Rooms Division at The Graham Georgetown, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Barbara G,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit to us at our little gem in Washington, DC's historic Georgetown. We were delighted to host you and your family during this festive weekend. We pride ourselves in the service we provide and I am overjoyed to hear that you were able to leave with a memorable stay. Moreover, it was my personal pleasure to have met your mother and walk her down to our local coffee shop, she is truly lovely. We look forward to seeing you in the near future and hopefully you will have the opportunity to experience our hotel rooftop lounge. Until then do not hesitate to reach out to me directly if I can be of further assistance or to simply say hello.

Best,

Abdulla Almutairi
Director, Rooms Division
abdulla.almutairi@thegrahamgeorgetown.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful boutique hotel. Rooms are exquisite and the staff very friendly. It is right in Georgetown and so perfect if you want to be close to beautiful shopping and restaurants and a movie theatre. Just a short walk to the Foggy Bottom metro station and Kennedy Center and about a 30 minute walk to the White House. Absolutely not one complaint and would stay here again if there is a good deal.

Room Tip: I would imagine all the rooms are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Park, Maryland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for my girlfriends birthday weekend and we were not disappointed!! We were amazed at beauty of the room and the attention to detail they had paid when creating the rooms. We stayed in the standard king size suite. The room included everything you could possibly want or need (except toothpaste!) . The bed was also extremely comfortable and the area is very quiet. Needless to say it was the beginning of a memorable weekend!
The only downside were the prices of some of the things included (we paid 20 to rent a movie) but was expected because of the upscale Georgetown area. We also were hoping to visit the rooftop bar but was not open to our dismay. My only advise would be to inform hotel guests when it is and is not open. Overall an amazing, beautiful place and would stay again!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Almutairi, Director, Rooms Division at The Graham Georgetown, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear zgent541,

Thank you for your kind feedback in regards to your visit to our hotel. We were exceptionally delighted to have you during your girlfriend's birthday weekend. I can imagine how special it may have been to spend the weekend in a very special part of the city and enjoy a boutique lifestyle hotel. I apologize that you were not able to experience our rooftop bar. Since it is a seasonal venue and the weather controls whether we open or control, we strive to ensure to keep our guests' updated on whether we are open or closed. However, we do look forward to have you back in the Spring for our rooftop seasonal reopening. The staff is content knowing that we did not disappoint you with your stay. I can not wait to have you back at our little gem in Georgetown. Between now and then, if we can be of any assistance to you, do not hesitate to reach out.

Best,

Abdulla Almutairi
Director, Rooms Division
abdulla.almutairi@thegrahamgeorgetown.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a frequent traveler to DC, I was looking forward to staying at the Graham, having read glowing reviews. Yes the location is excellent, but what hotel is Georgetown isn´t? Our suite had several dirty spots - yes, sticky grime on the mini bar, spilled cafe granules and holes in the towels. Not what you expect for what you pay. The Duty manager was very attentive and moved us, and Yes, the second suite, also had sticky grime on the minibar door, and frayed towels, as well as a towel with a hole in it. The roof top is fabulous, but be prepared to stand! They do not reserve tables or space for hotel guests. Check out was slow - front desk can not charge minibar charges to your bill- ridiculous- I could go on and on with the details... Go for the decor, the location and the vibe of the rooftop, but don't expect luxury, quality service or attention to detail.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better, our first suite on the 2nd floor had a view of a brick wall!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Almutairi, Director, Rooms Division at The Graham Georgetown, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Lainba,

Thank you for your recent visit to our little gem in Georgetown. I truly appreciate you taking the time to leave us a feedback with your recent experience at the hotel and I apologize that you did not find our property to your utmost satisfaction. As noted in many other reviews, we pride ourselves in our service and interaction we have with our guests and I apologize that you departed without feeling that our service was not to your standard. Please rest assured that I have reviewed your comments with our executive team and we will move to correct the issues noted. Due to the fact that our rooftop bar and lounge, The Observatory, is usually full with patrons from our hotel and local community, we do reserve tables for guests through our food and beverage team when requested. In regards to the in-room charges for our mini-bar, the front desk is capable of posting the charges for our guests, however, our dedicated in-room dining team takes care of this transaction to ensure that we accurately post the correct charges to your account. Again, we truly value your comments and if we can be of any further assistance, do not hesitate to reach out to me directly to ensure that your stay is exceptional.

Regards,

Abdulla Almutairi
Director, Rooms Division
abdulla.almutairi@thegrahamgeorgetown.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Graham Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Graham Georgetown

Address: 1075 Thomas Jefferson Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20007 (Formerly Hotel Monticello)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Georgetown , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#25 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#40 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#71 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Graham Georgetown 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Graham Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monticello Hotel Washington Dc
Monticello Washington Dc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Graham Georgetown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.