We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel and staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Graham Georgetown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Graham Georgetown to your Saves list
The Graham Georgetown
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1075 Thomas Jefferson Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20007 (Formerly Hotel Monticello) (Georgetown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast
Ranked #37 of 130 Hotels in Washington DC
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
“Wonderful hotel and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I gladly recommend The Graham without hesitation. We had a beautiful suite with a balcony that overlooked Georgetown. The room was immaculately clean and comfortable, the décor beautiful and modern, the food was great and the roof top bar a beautiful place to grab a drink and watch the sun set. It's located in the middle of Georgetown with shopping and restaurants all within walking distance, but situate on a quiet street. But what really makes this hotel unbeatable is the amazing staff! Each and every person went above and beyond to ensure that our stay was wonderful, even going out of their way to accommodate our little 7 month old daughter. If I could give it more than 5 stars I would. We will certainly be returning to The Graham next time we are in D.C.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Almutairi, Director, Rooms Division at The Graham Georgetown, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear SCWise,

What a delight it was to have you, your wife and your beautiful 7 month old daughter with us during your recent visit to Georgetown. We were exceptionally honored to host your family while your wife made it through the Marine Corps marathon! Thank you for thinking of us and allowing us to leave you with a memorable stay and we look forward to welcoming you all back next year, or sooner! In the meantime, if you are ever travelling to our nation's capital for business or pleasure, do not hesitate to reach out to us directly for any assistance with your accommodations.

Best,

Abdulla

Abdulla Almutairi
abdulla.almutairi@thegrahamgeorgetown.com
Director, Rooms Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    37
    15
    7
    4
See reviews for
26
59
10
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

if you have any business near the foggy bottom area (C St) this is the hotel to stay at. Night time is active, day time is not that busy. There are so many restaurants in the area that you can't go wrong. plus on the weekends when downtown gets a little dead this place is still active. Stayed here for two nights and couldn't be happier. Room was large and had plenty of space. The bathroom has everything you want, dual sinks large show etc.

If you like to walk a city (and I do) It is an easy walk down M street and connect to Pennsylvania Ave and you are 2 miles to the white house, or World Bank. Quick access to the foggy bottom metro about 1 mile away.

Room Tip: hotel is just a bit larger than a boutique but has every feel. If you want to see the traffic below...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Almutairi, Director, Rooms Division at The Graham Georgetown, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear MaxStewart,

Your review does not miss the opportunity of highlighting why you had a great stay, and we are glad you enjoyed your time with us. With great views and spacious rooms, I hope to see you back in the near future. Do not hesitate to reach out to me directly if I can be of assistance with reservations or best available rates during your next visit. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay went!

Best,

Abdulla

Abdulla Almutairi
Director, Rooms Division
abdulla.almutairi@thegrahamgeorgetown.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I recently stayed at The Graham for a weekend away with some girl friends and I was more than impressed. From their upscale decor to the phenomenal staff, it was lovely experience. Also. the rooftop bar is AMAZING!. My friends and I have already decided to make this an annual event since the location couldn't be better for our group. Georgetown has so much to offer and Graham is right is the middle of it all while still keeping a cozy quiet vibe. Already looking forward to next year!

Room Tip: They have KING SIZE pullout couches... who even knew they existed??
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Almutairi, Director, Rooms Division at The Graham Georgetown, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Kelly J,

Georgetown is special in so many ways, yet so much more when you are surrounded by your closest friends, a beautiful atmosphere and a little gem tucked away in the heart of the city called The Graham. I am not only delighted to hear that your stay was exceptional and memorable, but more so because we can be your home away from home every year when visiting our nation's capital. We pride ourselves in our product and more so in our staff and their service, and I am looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another great stay. Until then, do not hesitate to reach out if I can be of any further assistance to you or to simply say hello.

Best,
Abdulla

Abdulla Almutairi
Director, Rooms Division
abdulla.almutairi@thegrahamgeorgetown.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Graham has a terrific location on a quiet side street in the heart of Georgetown. It's roof top bar is the best place to enjoy a drink with friends. The staff is very helpful. The Buffet breakfast is made to order. And the Apple Store is just around the corner. Have fun staying @ The Graham on your next visit to DC....

Room Tip: 707 is very quiet and you can open the window for fresh air.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Almutairi, Director, Rooms Division at The Graham Georgetown, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear kenPatti,

Nothing is more amazing than an outstanding weekend away at a perfect gem in the heart of Georgetown where everything that you desire becomes exceptional. I am delighted that you did not only enjoy the well-appointed double queen-queen size room you were in, but the rooftop bar lounge and our delicious breakfast. Thank you for taking the time to give us your candid review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best,

Abdulla

Abdulla Almutairi
Director, Rooms Division
abdulla.almutairi@thegrahamgeorgetown.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Graham is a wonderful hotel. Perfect location, exceptional service, and delightful rooms. The Rooftop Bar is not to be missed: fabulous views and excellent service. I checked out on 10/17, and I am returning next week. I can't wait!

Room Tip: Consider upgrading to a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Almutairi, Director, Rooms Division at The Graham Georgetown, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Chris D,

We are delighted that your feedback reflects an outstanding stay, nevertheless, we are more excited to hear that you will be back to visit our little gem in Georgetown for a future visit. You are right, with a perfect location, great service and an outstanding rooftop bar lounge, one can not simply staying at this property.

Do not hesitate to reach out to me when you arrive, I would be happy to welcome you back personally and thank you for taking the time to write us such a stellar review.

Respectfully,

Abdulla Almutairi
Director, Rooms Division
abdulla.almutairi@thegrahamgeorgetown.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I cannot say enough about how friendly, accommodating, and lovely the personnel at The Graham were during my visit. I don't usually write reviews but they were so inviting and charming that I felt compelled, and will definitely come back in the future. The hotel itself is a great balance of eccentric design with classic comforts, not overly hip- unique, fresh but still relaxing. The rooftop bar has a wonderful view of the city and the bartender was super friendly. He had had whipped up a custom bourbon cider that was perfect for fall, which was a nice personal touch you don't get at most hotels. It is literally in the middle of Georgetown and right by the canal. You can walk to all the best restaurants and shops. Again, awesome people, awesome place, very pleased with my experience.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Almutairi, Director, Rooms Division at The Graham Georgetown, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Bistro B,

It is always a pleasure to see a guest take their time to give us their candid feedback about their stay. Moreover, the lasting impression we left with you to write a review is great knowing that you do not write many reviews. I appreciate you taking the time to understand the concept, feel the comfort and feel exceptional at our little gem in the heart of Georgetown. Our bourbon cider is an amazing welcome to the fall season and we can not be more proud of our bourbon drink. We are pleased that it was to your liking. Do not hesitate to reach out when you are ready to return to us. I would love to say hello and ensure your stay is exceptional once again.

Sincerely,

Abdulla Almutairi
Director, Rooms Division
abdulla.almutairi@thegrahamgeorgetown.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had the pleasure of staying at The Graham the weekend of 10/11/14. It is located in the heart of Georgetown, making it extremely easy to take advantage of the fabulous shopping and great restaurants the city has to offer. The hotel is very chic and reminiscent of a smaller version of the luxurious Cosmopolitan in Las Vegas. The room was large and extremely well appointed with a beautiful bathroom. The bedding and mattress were extremely comfortable and the room was exceptionally quiet. The staff were all professionally trained and extremely friendly from valet parking, front desk check in, housekeeping and the staff at the roof top bar. They have a restaurant, business center and fitness center that we did not have time to take advantage of. Hopefully on our next stay. One of the biggest draws for this property is their fabulous roof top bar. With excellent views of the Washington Monument, Kennedy Center, Potomac and surrounding Georgetown, it's a show stopper. Lively bar area and then more private tables and lounging areas around the other side of the bar. Drinks and service were exceptional. We would definitely stay at this hotel again!

Room Tip: We stayed in a Luxury King Suite but I think all of the rooms are equally well appointed and because...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Almutairi, Director, Rooms Division at The Graham Georgetown, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Cherie F,

Nothing ever beats a well-appointed room that is large, luxurious and exceptionally quiet. I am delighted that you were able to experience what sounds like a flawless stay. The staff can not wait to have you back for another great experience and we look forward to continuously leave a lasting impression when you visit. Do not hesitate to reach out to us directly to assist with a reservation or any requests that we can honor to have you experience an enjoyable stay!

Best,

Abdulla Almutairi
Director, Rooms Division
abdulla.almutairi@thegrahamgeorgetown.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Graham Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Graham Georgetown

Address: 1075 Thomas Jefferson Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20007 (Formerly Hotel Monticello)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Georgetown , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#25 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#46 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Graham Georgetown 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Graham Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monticello Hotel Washington Dc
Monticello Washington Dc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Graham Georgetown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.