We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Really Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Graham Georgetown

Save Saved
You added The Graham Georgetown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Graham Georgetown
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1075 Thomas Jefferson Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20007 (Formerly Hotel Monticello) (Georgetown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$100 Credit
Ranked #60 of 130 hotels in Washington DC
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“A Really Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I recently stayed at the Graham with my husband and absolutely loved it. It is in a great location and the rooms are comfortable a beautifully decorated. We don't know DC well and the staff were extremely helpful and helped us find exactly what we are looking for and get there easily. The breakfast was delicious and there is a great rooftop bar as well.

Room Tip: We had a corner suite that was great with a big bathtub
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    29
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
18
44
9
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We spent the night to enjoy the National Fireworks and couldn't have been happier with our choice. Though we had a brief stay and did not spend much time in the room, the time we spent was luxurious. The room was larger than expected, the mattress extremely comfortable, and the bathroom pristine. The following day, we enjoyed the convenient walk to shopping and dining. The only thing to be aware of with this hotel is the adjoining parking garage has a very low ceiling, so those driving large SUVs or vans will have to park elsewhere. Hotel staff directed us to a nice, safe garage about 4 blocks over, so it wasn't much of an issue.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On July 4th, 2014 at 10:00 PM I passed by this hotel. I asked to male employees of this hotel about restroom as I needed it immediately. They lied to me an said there is no restroom. Then they mumbled insulting languages which deserved themselves and their family. This hotel and its employees are lier.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This boutique hotel is in a great location, walking distance to shopping, restaurants and water front. Room was large, comfortable and clean. The roof top bar was great with a great view. The only problem i had was with breakfast which we ordered downstair in the restaurant. It was COLD.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Almutairi, Director of Rooms at The Graham Georgetown, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear beata92285,

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are delighted to see that you had a wonderful experience at The Graham Georgetown, Washington, D.C. The Observatory roof top is one of a kind with great views of Washington, D.C. We are delighted that you spent time experiencing our facility while visiting our nation's capital. We hope to be able to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent location in Georgetown,(a little far from the metro to the city)Staff was Friendly and attentive.Rooftop beautiful view great staff.Baked and Wired Bakery down the street is over the top good...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Almutairi, Director of Rooms at The Graham Georgetown, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear RWsr3,
There's nothing better than to hear how your stay was exceptional. Your comments are very important to us and I hope that you will think of us when coming back to our nation's capital.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived at hotel with rental car, valet instructed me to drive on without listening to request. Self parked and when entering hotel with two bags in hand, bell boy (looked like a bouncer dressed in black) did bot offer to help or even open door.
Front desk staff seemed uninterested in helping and rudely told to have a seat while room was readied. Waited for over 30 minutes before we politely commented on reviewing hotel on this forum (room had been ready all along). Attendant then became more engaged and gave us $50 dollar voucher to correct her behaviour.
Room was decorated nicely but located above service entrance. Needless to say we where awoken following morning at 6 am by garbage / delivery trucks.
Felt UNWELCOME during our stay.
Hotel staff should be formally educated in hotel management. Our local motel staffed by high school students provides better service.
Expensive, pretty hotel, good location, HORRIBLE SERVICE.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Almutairi, Director of Rooms at The Graham Georgetown, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear John F,
As you can imagine, it was absolutely disconcerting to read your review. Having a guest feel that their stay was ultimately unexceptional is truly disappointing to us, as our priority is to give our guests the best possible experience that we can. The service that you describe is certainly not the norm at The Graham Georgetown or the staff. However, I can assure you that we are addressing your comments and addressing it to ensure that our guests receive great service. We do apologize for the challenging stay that you describe and thank you for reaching out to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Outstanding! I have stayed at several boutique hotels and rate this one of the very best. We had a room on the 6th floor that was absosutely spotlessly clean with an outstanding bath with an amazing shower. We enjoyed the rooftop bar with views of M Street, the Kennedy Center, Watergate, and the rest of Washington. Our breakfast was verygood.The location is also right next to M Street and all of the shops in Georgetown. Washington Harbor is only two blocks away. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdulla_Almutairi, Director of Rooms at The Graham Georgetown, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear V Wayne Speedy L,

Thank you for choosing The Graham Georgetown, Washington, D.C. I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. I am happy that you were satisfied with all accommodations as well as service received. I hope that we are able to welcome you back in the near future.

Best,

Abdulla Almutairi
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Graham Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Graham Georgetown

Address: 1075 Thomas Jefferson Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20007 (Formerly Hotel Monticello)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Georgetown , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#43 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#46 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Graham Georgetown 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your The Graham Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monticello Hotel Washington Dc
Monticello Washington Dc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Graham Georgetown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.