We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Anniversary Getaway!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Graham Georgetown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Graham Georgetown to your Saves list
The Graham Georgetown
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1075 Thomas Jefferson Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20007 (Formerly Hotel Monticello) (Georgetown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% + Cocktails
Ranked #25 of 133 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Edgewater, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Anniversary Getaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We loved The Graham Georgetown and can't wait to go back! It was in waking distant to wonderful restaurants, shopping, and historical landmarks. We stayed in a suite and it was spacious, beautiful and very clean. We hope to go back again next year!

Room Tip: Accidently hit pool rating and could not delete it- sorry, no pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, General Manager at The Graham Georgetown, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
We are so happy to the Graham Georgetown could be part of your anniversary! We are very pleased to kow that our staff and decor were wothry of your accolades. We genuinely care about every guest and are happy to be part of such special memories! Much happiness and good health. We will look forward to hosting you again in the near future. We very much appreciate you taking the time to share your experience here at the Graham Georgetown.

Kind Regards,

Robert Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    50
    19
    7
    5
See reviews for
45
76
11
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reykjavik, Iceland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

If you are going to Washington I would recommend this hotel. The decor is beautiful, everywhere you look you notice nice design and beautiful details. We stayed on the 7th floor and our room was really nice. The rooftop bar is wonderful with breathtaking view over Georgetown. All the staff was really nice and helpful. We wont be staying anywhere else in Washington, this hotel has it all and the location couldn´t be better.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The design of the hotel was ultra modern with clean and on point everything. The customer service was the best and would bring you everything you needed from, breakfast to ice to your valet car. There was a hopping rooftop deck with superior security. The bar drinks were exactly what you asked for and the view of Georgetown was breath taking. I didn't want to leave my room but when I did I went to the roof for the beautiful view.

Room Tip: Get a suit if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Just came back from our DC trip, was staying in this hotel for 3 days. Let me tell you, I usually don't write any reviews. :-) but this hotel just amazed me and my husband with it's personal service!! Also location was the best!! We love the hotel, beautiful design and amenities. Staff was very welcoming and friendly, they also made our trip unforgettable! Another bonus is a roof top lounge, amazing view! We definitely will be back!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Was in town on some business and was booked at The Graham hotel for my stay. One word: AMAZING. Loved the scenery and decor. Had a real trendy vibe to it. I headed out for a few drinks a few evenings and made my way up to the rooftop bar. My bartender was Simge, I believe. Ive never had faster service and such great conversations with a bartender in such a packed place. She handled everyones drinks efficiently and kept everyone at the bar happy. Excellent bartender. The Graham in itself is an amazing hotel and look forward to staying there again whether it be for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Came across this fairly new / renovated hotel in Georgetown while searching for a place to celebrate my wife's Birthday. We stayed at the hotel for two evenings. First its' location can't be beat. Right along the beautiful C & O canal and only two blocks from the vibrant Washington Waterfront. The valet quickly handled our bags and cars. The room (we were upgraded to a king Suite) was very clean and beautifully decorated. The rooftop bar and the small restaurant are both well run. I stated to my wife that it is one thing to have a nice property (which the Graham certainly is) but even more important to have an awesome staff. The Graham has both. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I recently did a small group booking with the Graham for a meeting in DC of international lawyers and government officials. The staff was extremely efficient and friendly as well as understanding and accommodating of our budget. I received (unsolicited) glowing reports from those who stayed there about the hotel itself (staff, rooms, restaurant) and the fantastic location. I definitely plan to use this as a go-to hotel for future DC events!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Graham Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Graham Georgetown

Address: 1075 Thomas Jefferson Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20007 (Formerly Hotel Monticello)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Georgetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#21 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#47 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#68 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Graham Georgetown 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Graham, where cultured sophistication meets modern luxury in one of the most refined residential hotels in Georgetown DC. Named after famous Georgetown resident Alexander Graham Bell, inventor of the telephone, our Georgetown hotel draws inspiration from Bell's inventiveness and consummate poise, offering a mix of innovative style and gracious service that fit naturally with the spirit of the neighborhood. Nestled along the banks of the Potomac River, The Graham sits in the heart of DC's most affluent and historic area. Our central Georgetown location makes it easy to walk around this intimate neighborhood, home to important landmarks and historic estates, prestigious universities, and numerous independent shops and restaurants. Georgetown University, George Washington University, Washington Harbour, the Kennedy Center, and the National Cathedral are all located nearby, and the area itself is within close proximity to downtown Washington D.C. When the day is over, retreat to one of our Georgetown hotel's 57 guestroom and suites, stylish and spacious with luxurious residential comforts and amenities designed for the discerning guest, including complimentary Wi-fi and a 24-hour fitness center. Experience our new craft cocktail cellar and small-plate dining concept The Alex, and afterwards head up to The Observatory, The Graham's open air rooftop bar and lounge, to take in one of the most stunning views of our nation's capital-martini and cigar in hand, of course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your The Graham Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monticello Hotel Washington Dc
Monticello Washington Dc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Graham Georgetown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.