We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and a wonderful location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Georgetown Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Georgetown Inn to your Saves list
Georgetown Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1310 Wisconsin Avenue North West, Washington DC, DC 20007 (Georgetown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Memorial Day Special
Ranked #99 of 133 Hotels in Washington DC
UK countryside
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great hotel and a wonderful location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Lovely hotel, but most definitely not an inn so don't expect one! Exceptional location; right in the heart of Georgetown amongst all the restaurants and bars. We had a lovely meal on our first evening in the restaurant (only because we were tired) but decided against breakfast. Superb service all round and would definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for one not overlooking the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetownGM, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you --- you've captured the essence of a visit to The Georgetown Inn! We are happy that you enjoyed our location and hospitality and we appreciate your very kind comments. Please come visit us again soon -- but in the meantime, please refer us to other travelers to Georgetown and let them know about our affordable luxury in the nation's capital!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    100
    64
    28
    23
See reviews for
91
62
19
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vilas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Very pleased with the service and the kindness of the employees. The location is excellent to shopping, dinning and Georgetown University. Easy access to cabs, buses etc. The food was very good, especially the Idaho Trout. I would return here and hope to do so soon. The admissions people were very friendly, kind and professional which creates a most pleasant atmosphere for my stay and overall trip.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetownGM, General Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you - it's so nice of you to offer such kind comments about The Georgetown Inn! We have been serving Georgetown University families and its greater community for more than 50 years now. At this time, there are still a few rooms available for next May's graduation weekend if you have not yet made your arrangements. As you know, from our great location you can easily walk to the campus in only about ten minutes. Hard to beat, especially when the walk includes a tree-lined, cobble-stone street with a few trolley tracks from a by-gone era and a glimpse of the current Secretary of State's residence. All of us at The Georgetown Inn are looking forward to welcoming you back to Georgetown whenever you visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly Service! Best location! Clean, good rooms with no wish open... Try the Grill for Dinner or Lunch! Except of the Gym everything is best ! Every time wie are in DC we are staying at Georgetown Inn! This year we've been there in March and in April ...


  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetownGM, Guest Relations Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for your steadfast loyalty in continuing to choose The Georgetown Inn for your visits to Georgetown University. As you know, from our great location you can easily walk to the campus in only about ten minutes. Hard to beat, especially when the walk includes a tree-lined, cobble-stone street with a few trolley tracks from a by-gone era and a glimpse of the current Secretary of State's residence. All of us at The Georgetown Inn are looking forward to welcoming you back to Georgetown whenever you visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Classic hotel in historic district, steps to everything and minutes to Georgetown U - I stay there all the time on business, especially now that the Latham and Monticello closed. Seems that rooms have had recent upgrades especially the bathrooms which needed it. Careful which rooms you get some are right over loud air fans and exhaust. Staff is pretty responsive and nice although sometimes you have to ask twice for some things. In house restaurant very good. But the location is the very best part.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetownGM, General Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, 5 days ago
We are pleased that your visit to Georgetown and The Georgetown Inn was a fantastic success! At The Georgetown Inn we are committed to providing the traveling public with a great location combined with clean rooms and friendly service. We hope that next time you're our guest you'll discovered ,just outside our door, the Circulator Bus and other buses which for less than two dollars will take you to the White House, Kennedy Center, Metro Station, the National Mall, the US Capital and most of the other sightseeing points of interest. The "icing on the cake" is that the Big Bus Tour picks-up and drops-off right next to the hotel. All of us at The Georgetown Inn will be looking forward to your future visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed again at the Georgetown Inn on May 8th, 2015. First I have to say that the personal touch from the management and everyone working there is fantastic! They treated my wife and I like family. So I absolutely give 5 stars to Georgetown Inn on customer service and beyond.
This time I selected the suite with a hot tub to give my wife a special Mothers Day getaway. The suite was wonderful, every appliance, TV, and piece of furniture seem new and beautiful. The hot tub had a souvenir rubber duck next to it, which my wife thought was adorable. The quality of the suite was great!
Like I said in my first review of the Georgetown Inn, this is the best value near downtown Seattle…Period! Right in the middle of artsy Georgetown, My wife and I walked to galleries, bars, outdoor coffee shops, and the famous “Art Attack” fest, which happens like once a month. In addition to that, the hotel is near SODO, and is an easy 5-10 minute drive to Safeco Field and Century Link, Pioneer Square, and other Seattle attractions.
If you are planning to stay in Seattle but cannot afford the ridiculous prices of downtown hotels (avg. $250 and up per night), then come to Georgetown Inn. Quality, price, kind, welcoming staff, this place has it all. This is a real review from a customer who has stayed there twice in the past six months and plans to return often. I am just super exited to have found Georgetown Inn to take my wife away for a weekend every once in a while. We can’t wait to go back.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetownGM, General Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you --- we are indeed a well-kept secret! Shhhhhhh, don't tell everybody about The Georgetown Inn! Folks might start to say, "Nobody goes there anymore, it's too crowded!" Seriously, we are just delighted that you enjoyed our hotel's unbelievable location and our hospitality and we appreciate your very kind comments. Please come visit us again soon -- we miss you already!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In town for an event, we chose this hotel so we could park and not bother with a car for the weekend. It's quaint, comfortable, and welcoming. Staff is impeccable from appearance to decorum to warmth. The place has been around for a while with a few tell-tale marks here and there, but it was immaculate. Our room had a roomy shower (no tub) with excellent lighting, complimentary water, plenty of good seating and television reception. During an unseasonably warm weekend, the room air conditioner seemed to stay on all the time, but we spent little time there, anyway. The Daily Grille downstairs served one of the best mojitos we've ever had although we only stopped for cocktails, no meals. Pretty popular place with good hours. I must admit we had a special rate for this place (gift coupon) and would have found it a strain on our budget otherwise.....would not hesitate to stay again under comparable circumstance (hah).

Room Tip: Rooms in the rear (our was sixth floor, back) are probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetownGM, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for your choosing The Georgetown Inn for your visit to Georgetown and this nation's capital! We are very happy that your visit was an overall success! What a great location for a one-of-a-kind Georgetown experience. The exclusive Georgetown neighborhood of Washington, DC surrounds you with historic and pre-revolutionary homes, high-end shopping, international embassies and a multitude of unique restaurants and shops. We hope that you will refer our hotel to other travelers who want to be in the middle of all the action in the heart of Georgetown whenever you get the chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Georgetown. Room was comfortable and well appointed. The business center was easy to use. The hotel staff was helpful in directing us to good dining options.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetownGM, General Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you --- you've captured the essence of a visit to The Georgetown Inn! We are happy that you enjoyed our location and hospitality and we appreciate your very kind comments. Please come visit us again soon -- but in the meantime, please refer us to other travelers to Georgetown and let them know about our affordable luxury in the nation's capital!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Georgetown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgetown Inn

Address: 1310 Wisconsin Avenue North West, Washington DC, DC 20007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Georgetown , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 133 Hotels in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Georgetown Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic boutique hotel located in the heart of Georgetown, Washington DC. Full service hotel offering upscale amenities and the Daily Grill Restaurant and Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Georgetown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Hotel Washington Dc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Georgetown Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.