We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“College visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Georgetown Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Georgetown Inn to your Saves list
Georgetown Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1310 Wisconsin Avenue North West, Washington DC, DC 20007 (Georgetown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Easter Special
Ranked #102 of 133 Hotels in Washington DC
1 review
“College visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Great place to stay when visiting colleges especially Georgetown. Our room was in the process of being upgraded so we received a free breakfast for the two of us. Everyone was extremely professional and friendly. We would recommend highly!

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    86
    61
    27
    21
See reviews for
80
56
19
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colts Neck, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel while visiting colleges in the area, because it was located so well for our purposes. The staff was very helpful with our questions, and the room, which had recently been renovated, was very nice and a good size. I was very pleasantly surprised by their breakfast - it was excellent! I will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has already been renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The ONLY reason why we chose this hotel is its location. It's perfect if you want to stay in the Georgetown area but know that you'll be paying premium rates for what's essentially now a motel.

The hotel-wide wifi was okay and probably the best feature. Although for 2015, free wifi is becoming a standard... like a coffee pot in the room and a bible in the drawer.

The rooms were incredibly dated, in a run down (not charming) kind of way. The bathroom was the most updated part, yet it was pretty gross and the shower had to have been the worst layout ever. (You open the door THROUGH running water to step inside, makes no sense.) The door to our room wouldn't open and shut, seems like the door has become warped from humidity or something... you really had to put some effort into it to get it to shut all the way or to be able to yank it open.

The staff was accommodating, but nothing special at all. Doing their job and nothing beyond that.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the side facing Wisconsin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here while visiting relatives in Georgetown. The location was perfect for us. The convenience of being able to walk to every place was a real plus. Not to mention all the wonderful shops to browse in. The hotel was clean, charming and the service of the employees was very good. The only reason I did not give it five stars was because the bathroom was a little small. As in all historical older buildings there is lots of charm but sometimes small rooms. The actual room with king bed was very comfortable there was just not much counter space in the bathroom and the bathroom felt a little cramped. Lots of little amenities like robes and umbrellas to make things more comfortable. I would stay there again

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisgah Forest, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A warm, inviting respite in the heart of bustling Georgetown features the welcoming dignity of Richard Nixon who guards the lobby. Sleeping was fine and the food above average. Parking is no problem with the valet service.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locust Grove, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel will has valet parking and will allow you to park free if you are a senior citizen! This is one of the factors I considered when shopping for a hotel in DC. This hotel was clean and the room was quiet.

Room Tip: They were remodeling some bathrooms on some floors but I never heard any of that noise. They put me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just as I remembered it from years ago Great Atmosphere and Great accommodation. This Hotel is near some excellent places to eat and there own food is Great as well. If you like something different (i.e not your standard Hilton or Marriot) with a lot more of a personal touch then go and stay here. Notwithstanding its a nice part of town. Close enough to downtown and the sights. Cab cost me 20 bucks each way to air and space museum including tip for the 4 of us as parking is costly downtown. The hotel is also on the Tour Bus route so you can do it that way if you wish. Personally we did 2 routes on the bus in the one day and saw all the Major places then got a Cab downtown the next day to see what we wanted and just walked from one place to the other. Then a cab back and you feel in a different world (old part of town) and you have plenty of places to eat within 5 mins walk.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Georgetown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgetown Inn

Address: 1310 Wisconsin Avenue North West, Washington DC, DC 20007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Georgetown , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 133 Hotels in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Georgetown Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic boutique hotel located in the heart of Georgetown, Washington DC. Full service hotel offering upscale amenities and the Daily Grill Restaurant and Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Georgetown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Hotel Washington Dc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Georgetown Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.