We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Georgetown Inn

Best prices from these 7 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Georgetown Inn to your Saves list
Georgetown Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1310 Wisconsin Avenue North West, Washington DC, DC 20007 (Georgetown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
50% Off Your 3rd Night
Ranked #105 of 130 Hotels in Washington DC
Hartford CT
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Highly recommend this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

This was my first visit. I researched DC hotels online and found the price to be very good for the area....I even got internet deal that included parking. The location was great for exploring Georgetown. The staff was very friendly - front desk, valet , housekeeping - customer service was excellent. The room was lovely and the bed to die for. I will definitely recommend this to anyone traveling to DC. That being said, the Circulator and bus take you close to the National Mall area but be prepared to walk a distance from the bus stop. We ended up taking cabs back which was fine - only $12.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetownGM, Guest Relations Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your thoughtful and balanced comments regarding your most recent visit to The Georgetown Inn. Your feedback means a great deal to all of us at The Georgetown Inn. We are pleased that your visit to Georgetown and the nation's capital was a great overall success! At The Georgetown Inn we are committed to providing the traveling public with a great location combined with clean rooms and friendly service. All of us at The Georgetown Inn will certainly look forward to your future visits. In the meantime, we hope that you will refer our hotel to other travelers to our destination
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    69
    55
    26
    19
See reviews for
67
47
15
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frankford, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

I have been a guest at the Georgetown Inn twice in the past 6 months. The hotel has charm, history, amenities, location and a great restaurant and bar. Members of the Housekeeping, Front Desk, Valet, Room Service and Restaurant staff are always friendly and willing to help. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who enjoys staying in the heart of Washington. The hotel is right in Georgetown and it is a short cab ride to all the museum and historic attractions DC has to offer.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side of the hotel are quieter. Rooms on the street side give the guest an excelle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetownGM, General Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your choosing The Georgetown Inn for your most recent visit to Georgetown and Washington, DC! We are very pleased that your visit was an overall success! What a great location you chose for a unique one-of-a-kind Georgetown experience. As you know from your own experience, the exclusive Georgetown neighborhood of Washington, DC surrounds you with historic and pre-revolutionary homes, high-end shopping, international embassies and a multitude of unique restaurants and shops. All of us at The Georgetown Inn hope that we can welcome you back sometime soon. In the meantime, please refer our hotel to other travelers who want to be comfortably nestled in the heart of Georgetown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

For location in Georgetown (and proximity to Georgetown University if you are a parent), you cannot beat this hotel's location. Its at Wisconsin and O street walking distance to all things in Georgetown. The hotel is a bit tired in my opinion. Old wallpaper, old carpet, small bathrooms, etc. It is very clean...but really needs an update. However, they price the rooms accordingly as it is the least expensive hotel in Georgetown. For the price, the Key Bridge Marriott is a better value, but its quite a long walk to all the Georgetown activities. For the money, its a great location but it definitely is a "you get what you pay for" situation."

Room Tip: The suites are quite cheap and very large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetownGM, Guest Relations Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your balanced comments regarding your visit to The Georgetown Inn. We sincerely regret that our facilities and restaurant services did not exceed your expectations. However, we have just completed the replacement of our entire heating ventilation and air conditioning systems with a personalized climate control system to ensure that guests will have more comfortable experiences at our hotel. Next up -- we have begun re-furbishing all of our guestroom bathroom with a much more contemporary design. We hope to win back your confidence as we move forward these and other necessary improvements to our hotel. We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I'm not a picky traveler and did enjoy my stay, though I'd suspect those with more sophisticated tastes would be left wanting.

Positives include the friendly staff, who were very attentive and generally interested in making me feel welcome. The location was also a bonus, as it was right in the heart of the Georgetown area. The room was quiet spacious for a single traveler, and likely so for a couple as well. In general, I'd say everything was cleaned well, too.

On the negative side, the room's amenities weren't comparable to others I've stayed in for the same price. The shower (no basin) was extremely small and the rest of the bathroom was also lacking. The other parts of the hotel were simple average and nothing really stood out to 'wow' me.

In all, an average stay. The price may compare to others in its location, but certainly I've stayed at other hotels in the country with higher standards at cheaper prices by far.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetownGM, General Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your very kind comments! We are pleased that your visit to Georgetown and the nation's capital was a great overall success! At The Georgetown Inn we are committed to providing the traveling public with a superb location combined with clean rooms and friendly service. We are very interested in your opinion as we continue our efforts to improve our services and restore our facility to its previous grandeur. We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We've been at Georgetown Inn twice with our three kids. We really enjoyed it and recommend it. Georgetown is a nice place to stay. The hotel has nice rooms, friendly staff and a good restaurant. It worths the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetownGM, General Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your choosing The Georgetown Inn for your most recent visit to Georgetown and Washington, DC! We are delighted that your visit was an overall success! What a great location you chose for a one-of-a-kind Georgetown experience. As you know from your own experience, the exclusive Georgetown neighborhood of Washington, DC surrounds you with historic and pre-revolutionary homes, high-end shopping, international embassies and a multitude of unique restaurants and shops. All of us at The Georgetown Inn hope that we can welcome you back sometime soon. In the meantime, please refer our hotel to other travelers who want to be comfortably nestled in the heart of Georgetown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Arnaud, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

A charming character hotel but quite pricey. My revamped room was finished to a pretty poor standard considering the price. Staff were courteous and the building work did not run into antisocial times.

Room Tip: I was in one of the newly re-modelled rooms and the quality of the finish was poor to say the least...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetownGM, Guest Relations Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your thoughtful feedback. We are pleased that your visit to Georgetown and the nation's capital was a great overall success! At The Georgetown Inn we are committed to providing the traveling public with a superb location combined with clean rooms and friendly service. All of us at The Georgetown Inn will certainly look forward to your future visits. In the meantime, we hope that you will refer our hotel to other travelers to our destination We are very interested in your opinion as we continue our efforts to restore our property to its previous grandeur. We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The Georgetown Inn was a nice hotel with good amenities. However the air conditioner made a screaming noise all night long and the toilet ran until you jiggled the flapper valve. When I reported it to the front desk apparently nothing was done.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetownGM, General Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing The Georgetown Inn for your visit to Georgetown and Washington, DC. We sincerely regret that our facilities did not exceed your expectations. However, as you know, we have just completed the replacement of our entire heating ventilation and air conditioning systems with a personalized climate control system. We want you to know that we've also had to replace a few defective parts to ensure that future guests will have quieter experiences at our hotel. We hope to win back your confidence as we move forward other necessary improvements to our hotel. We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Georgetown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgetown Inn

Address: 1310 Wisconsin Avenue North West, Washington DC, DC 20007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Georgetown , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 130 Hotels in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Georgetown Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic boutique hotel located in the heart of Georgetown, Washington DC. Full service hotel offering upscale amenities and the Daily Grill Restaurant and Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Georgetown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Hotel Washington Dc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Georgetown Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.