We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff makes up for average experience” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Georgetown Inn

Save Saved
You added Georgetown Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Georgetown Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1310 Wisconsin Avenue North West, Washington DC, DC 20007 (Georgetown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
TripAdvisor Special Rate
Ranked #106 of 130 hotels in Washington DC
Coral Springs, Florida, United States
1 review
“Friendly staff makes up for average experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I'm not a picky traveler and did enjoy my stay, though I'd suspect those with more sophisticated tastes would be left wanting.

Positives include the friendly staff, who were very attentive and generally interested in making me feel welcome. The location was also a bonus, as it was right in the heart of the Georgetown area. The room was quiet spacious for a single traveler, and likely so for a couple as well. In general, I'd say everything was cleaned well, too.

On the negative side, the room's amenities weren't comparable to others I've stayed in for the same price. The shower (no basin) was extremely small and the rest of the bathroom was also lacking. The other parts of the hotel were simple average and nothing really stood out to 'wow' me.

In all, an average stay. The price may compare to others in its location, but certainly I've stayed at other hotels in the country with higher standards at cheaper prices by far.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    66
    54
    26
    19
See reviews for
65
46
15
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We've been at Georgetown Inn twice with our three kids. We really enjoyed it and recommend it. Georgetown is a nice place to stay. The hotel has nice rooms, friendly staff and a good restaurant. It worths the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Arnaud, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A charming character hotel but quite pricey. My revamped room was finished to a pretty poor standard considering the price. Staff were courteous and the building work did not run into antisocial times.

Room Tip: I was in one of the newly re-modelled rooms and the quality of the finish was poor to say the least...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Georgetown Inn was a nice hotel with good amenities. However the air conditioner made a screaming noise all night long and the toilet ran until you jiggled the flapper valve. When I reported it to the front desk apparently nothing was done.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was pleasantly surprised by the spacious and quaint room we were placed in. The room was on the sixth floor and had a great view; we could see the Washington Monument from our room. The location is perfect as well, it's directly on Wisconsin Ave., and is surrounded by great restaurants and coffee shops. As far as service goes, the front desk couldn't have been more helpful and friendly, and the valet was really flexible and friendly as well. If you're staying in Georgetown and don't feel like paying 400-500 dollars a night, I would highly recommend you check out the Georgetown Inn for a great value experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first trip to the area and we could not be more pleased with the choice of Georgetown Inn. It is an elegant hotel in a fantastic location, right in the middle of the Georgetown neighborhood and within walking distance of the University. All employees, from the front desk personnel to the manager to the valet, were excellent and professional. Our room was lovely and the beds amazingly comfortable. The bathroom was a little small but I think there are larger rooms/suites which will have larger bathrooms if needed. I even noticed that the beautiful glass light fixtures lining the hallways are crystal clear - impressive if you know how hard it is to clean cut glass. If you look in the city guide in the room, the hotel has a fascinating history. It was really a wonderful stay and we fell in love with this hotel. Would definitely stay here again and can recommend without reservation.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As far as the location, the staff from the valet staff to the front desk this hotel is top notch and I would stay here again because of them. Another reason to stay is the Daily Grill. The food is excellent. The only drawback for us is that the room we stayed in was very outdated and I paid the same price for a luxury hotel in D.C. Not to be any reflection on the wonderful people who work there but the room price versus value was a little off.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has been remodeled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Georgetown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgetown Inn

Address: 1310 Wisconsin Avenue North West, Washington DC, DC 20007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Georgetown , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 130 hotels in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Georgetown Inn 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic boutique hotel located in the heart of Georgetown, Washington DC. Full service hotel offering upscale amenities and the Daily Grill Restaurant and Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Georgetown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Hotel Washington Dc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Georgetown Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.