We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Georgetown Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Georgetown Inn

Save Saved
You added Georgetown Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Georgetown Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1310 Wisconsin Avenue North West, Washington DC, DC 20007 (Georgetown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Getaway
Ranked #107 of 130 hotels in Washington DC
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Georgetown Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed there one night, and I found the staff to be friendly and efficient. The facility was clean and worthy of another stay in the future. Small bath room. Bar was well stocked and breakfast was good. Great location off M Street.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetownGM, Public Relations Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for your choosing The Georgetown Inn for your most recent visit to Georgetown and this nation's capital! We are pleased that your visit was an overall success! The exclusive Georgetown neighborhood of Washington, DC surrounds you with historic and pre-revolutionary homes, high-end shopping, international embassies and a vast variety of restaurants and shops. All of us at The Georgetown Inn sincerely look forward to the opportunity to have you host your future visits. In the meantime, we hope that you will refer our hotel to other travelers who want to be right in the heart of Washington, DC's best neighborhood!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    65
    49
    25
    19
See reviews for
57
46
15
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was out to visit my son and we spent the night at your hotel.I wanted my son and his girlfriend and my self to be able to go out on the town and not have to drive back to Manassas.
Your front desk people were GREAT and friendly. Your breakfast in your dining room was outstanding and we were able to keep our car there for the day after check out to tour the area.
My nect trip and visit will be only at your hotel it was close to everything the rooms were clean and very comfortable a definite do over
Thank you

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetownGM, General Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your most recent and first-time visit to The Georgetown Inn. Your feedback means a great deal to all of us at The Georgetown Inn. We are ecstatic that your visit to Georgetown and the nation's capital was such an overall success! We will certainly look forward to your next visit to Georgetown. In the meantime, we hope that you will refer our hotel to other travelers to the nation's capital.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The good
This is the best located hotel in the most interesting part of Washington. It is slightly more inn style rather than impersonal hotel, but is still big and solid enough to give me the feeling of anonymity that allows me to relax in a hotel. The rooms are fine (no more), the bathrooms small, but overall a good package that is reasonably priced.

The sad
This has been my regular haunt on several visits over many years, but I am getting frustrated. The decor is getting tired (carpets, the showers are particularly "old", the restaurant fittings dated), and bar service is only average.

The bad.
There is none. This is a good hotel but I am getting annoyed because it has not been invested in and I will probably try another hotel only next visit. This should not put you off as I still think this is a good, rather than as good as it could be, hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetownGM, Guest Relations Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for your balanced comments about your visit to The Georgetown Inn. Our success depends on guests like you who take the time to tell us about their experiences at our hotel. Since new ownership, there have been many improvements such as the installation of a new free high speed wireless internet service, new 37-inch high definition televisions in all guestrooms, a free 24-hour business center and other similar upgrades. Most notably, we just replaced our entire heating ventilation and air conditioning systems with a brand-new state-of-the-art personal climate control system throughout the hotel. In the next year, we will continue to upgrade and make the necessary improvements to our facilities that you pointed out so that your subsequent visits will be even more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was such a great stay! We got plenty of good advice on places to visit or areas of the city where we could find good stores and restaurants. All your staff was extremely kind. The restaurant inside the hotel is awesome. Our favorite breakfast (bagel with lox) was the best we ever tried!
Mariano and Analia (from Buenos Aires, Argentina)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetownGM, General Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Mariano and Analia,

Thank you for your choosing The Georgetown Inn for your most recent visit to Georgetown and Washington, DC! It sounds like you had a great visit and a once-in-a-lifetime experience!

All of us at The Georgetown Inn look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon. In the meantime, please refer our hotel to other travelers from Argentina who want to be comfortably nestled in the heart of Georgetown where everything is happening and very close-by!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Right in the middle of Georgetown -- friendly, efficient staff, nice room, great locale. The shuttle bus that loops the city is a great option for getting to the mall, museums, etc. Rent a bike, too. You're right near river trails. Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetownGM, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your most recent and first-time visit to The Georgetown Inn. Your feedback means a great deal to all of us at The Georgetown Inn. We are very pleased that your visit to Georgetown and the nation's capital was such a complete success! All of us at The Georgetown Inn look forward to your future visits to Georgetown. In the meantime, we hope that you will refer our hotel to other travelers to Georgetown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornhill, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Georgetown Inn for 4 nights in late June and could not be more pleased with our choice. The hotel is in a great location, rooms were clean and quiet, staff was extremely pleasant and helpful and the food in the restaurant was pretty good! All in all, I would recommend this hotel to family and friends and will stay there again if we make our way back to Washington! Great trip!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetownGM, Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for your choosing The Georgetown Inn for what sounds like a great visit to Georgetown and Washington, DC! We are pleased that your visit was an overall success! You're absolutely right -- what a superb location for a one-of-a-kind Georgetown experience.

All of us at The Georgetown Inn will certainly look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon. In the meantime, please refer our hotel to other travelers who want to be comfortably nestled in the heart of Georgetown where everything is happening!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I love to stay at the Georgetown Inn - I used to live in the DC area and have friends and family that I can stay with, but prefer to be where there are lots of things going on - it is one of the great "pulses" of City that makes the City alive!

I do wish there was a loyalty program...........

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetownGM, Director of Sales at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your choosing The Georgetown Inn for your most recent visit to Georgetown and Washington, DC! We are pleased that your visit was an overall success! What a great location for a one-of-a-kind Georgetown experience.

As you know from your own experience, the exclusive Georgetown neighborhood of Washington, DC surrounds you with historic and pre-revolutionary homes, high-end shopping, international embassies and a multitude of unique restaurants and shops -- even a new 32,000 square foot bowling alley bistro called Pinstripes!.

All of us at The Georgetown Inn look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon. In the meantime, please refer our hotel to other travelers who want to be comfortably nestled in the heart of Georgetown where everything is happening!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Georgetown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgetown Inn

Address: 1310 Wisconsin Avenue North West, Washington DC, DC 20007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Georgetown , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 130 hotels in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Georgetown Inn 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic boutique hotel located in the heart of Georgetown, Washington DC. Full service hotel offering upscale amenities and the Daily Grill Restaurant and Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Georgetown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Hotel Washington Dc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Georgetown Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.