We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Georgetown Overnighter” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Georgetown Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Georgetown Inn to your Saves list
Georgetown Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1310 Wisconsin Avenue NW, Washington DC, DC 20007 (Georgetown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #85 of 138 Hotels in Washington DC
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Georgetown Overnighter”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was there on business and wanted to be as close to my appointment as possible, due to the horrific traffic in the DC area. Georgetown is wonderful to visit but next to impossible to navigate by auto, so I opted to stay here with valet parking. Great choice. Hotel is older, but clean and had a newly renovated bathroom, which was quite nice. Hotel fridge would have been nice for some wine but didn't have it. For the price, amenities and location, I'll definitely be back for business and pleasure.

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidWelliver, General Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Greetings Mr. BobC -

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our Georgetown Inn. I will acquiesce that commuter traffic is not our very best feature.

We were very happy to see that we met your expectations, and that you enjoyed the Inn's location. Of all of our hotel features none will ever be better than our location in the heart of historic Georgetown.

Thank you for your business BobC, and for taking the time to share your thoughts.

Yours,

David Welliver, CHA
General Manager
dwelliver@yourdchotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed at the Georgetown Inn for the first time, over the weekend. I was only in for a night but it was wonderful-- Friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, and a close proximity to great restaurants and to Georgetown where I was visiting my son. I highly recommend it and have already booked our next stay

Stayed January 2016, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank travelbugs5143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidWelliver, General Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Bless You travelbugs5143 -

You made our day with your lovely comments from your recent visit to our Georgetown Inn.

I was pleased to see that the team and hotel met your expectations, and that you enjoyed your first visit. We cannot wait for your second visit.

Congratulations on having a son a Georgetown, and thank you again for your kind feedback.

Yours,

David Welliver, CHA
General Manager
dwelliver@yourdchotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
145 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Spent two nights here recently. The location is right in the heart of Georgetown and just can't be beat. Some parts of the hotel are in need of upgrade. The carpet outside our room on the second floor was replaced during our stay.

The staff members here really make your stay enjoyable. Easy on site parking a real plus. Only bummer- paid $6.50 for two small to go coffees at the downstairs restaurant. It would be great if they could add some ( complimentary) in the lobby. They do have drinks out in the PM ( cider) and a Keurig machine in the rooms. Might be a nice touch.

We will return!

Stayed February 2016, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ortho3311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidWelliver, General Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Ortho3311,

Thank you for taking the time to share thoughts from your recent visit to our Georgetown Inn.

I was glad to see that your overall visit was satisfactory and promise to consider your feedback. We especially appreciate you noticing our on-going efforts to improve the Inn. It is our labor of love, and we have some work ahead to overcome neglect from prior owners. We have already made great strides.

We look forward to a next opportunity to serve you. Thank you again for useful feedback.

Yours,

David Welliver, CHA
General Manager
dwelliver@yourdchotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location, location, location. Plus comfort and beauty. The location of the inn is perfect in DC. We could walk to all the great restaurants and DC attractions. One of our most enjoyable walks was down to the waterfront for dinner. The people at the inn are also friendly and very accommodating. We did not get the chance to eat at the restaurant, but we did take out good coffee in the morning we were departing. We will definitely add their restaurant to our next visit as this is going to be our inn for each time we are in DC.

  • Stayed November 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TK_TripReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidWelliver, General Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear TK_TripReview,

Thank you for taking the time to share thoughts from your recent visit to our Georgetown Inn. Our best feature is being in the heart of historic Georgetown.

I was pleased to see we met your expectations, and that you were impressed by our Daily Grill Restaurant team. We cannot wait to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Yours,

David Welliver
General Manager
dwelliver@yourdchotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was here on a work trip for a week. This hotel is very simple, but perfect. It was clean, quiet, and the AC worked for those brutal August days. Customer service was great and I very much enjoyed all my room service. The location of this place is absolutely perfect, even for someone who isn't only there for work. It's on a street with great shopping and eating, and walking distance from even more great shopping and eating. It's also a very short walk to the waterfront which is stunning! Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AliciaWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidWelliver, General Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Greetings Ms. Walker,

We are very grateful for the time you spent sharing thoughts from your recent visit to our Georgetown Inn. I see that your visit was during summertime and I cannot tell how meaningful your air-conditioning comment is.

There is quite a back-story regarding air-conditioning but suffice to say that after years of various ownership's neglect, the Inn's current owners are improving the historic Inn every day.

We were happy to see that we met your expectations and thrilled that you saw some of the sights and sounds of charming Georgetown. I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Thank you for your business.

David Welliver
General Manager
dwelliver@yourdchotels.com



















Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ct
Level Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for visit of Georgetown U / there MUST be better places in area. Creepy wax statue of Bill Clinton 'welcomes' you (get rid of it quickly!). Musty smell everywhere masked by cheap aroma scents. One elevator had saran wrap covered carpet floor (real poor welcome..). "Suite" very awkwardly laid out, with horribly dated and worn furnishings, peeling wallpaper, LOUD and empty fridge, intrusive add-on HVAC unit, very poorly laid-out bathroom w/bidet in center and toilet in awkward position next to wall. Very dark with 'view' over roof with all loud mechanical systems adn parking lot. This is a 1 star property in a great location and beautiful exterior / PLEASE bring back to its heyday standards.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel until they renovate significantly
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FoodforThought17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidWelliver, General Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear FoodforThought17,

I am grateful that you took the time to share your personal thoughts from your January visit to our Georgetown Inn. I regret you were less than satisfied.

Although Mr. Clinton has since returned to the Wax Museum, there are many elements of our vintage Inn that come from a different time and may never change. I am personally not a fan of the "number ten" bathroom design or our few remaining bidets. However, there may be limits on options for change. Many of your observations revolve around the hotel's definite need for modernization. You saw signs of one of our renovation projects during your visit. Although it is our labor of love, recovering the neglect from years of prior ownership will take time. We have already made great strides but have much more to do.

We are proud of our owner's commitment to restoring the the historic Georgetown Inn. I hope you will reconsider us in the future, to see improvements that we work on each day.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback.

David Welliver, CHA
General Manager
dwelliver@yourdchotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Washington DC hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015

Stayed in one of the newly renovated king rooms. The bed is very comfortable, Lovely linens,, and bath articles. Bath is 3 times the size of the ones in the unrenovated rooms. Bath has a huge shower, single bowled sink area with lots of room for toiletries and personal items. Room decor is bland, but functional. Only real negative is miniscul closet. However, I will take a big bath over closet space.
Staff is friendly and efficient. A great place to stay in Georgetown without spending a fortune. Always check for specials. Rooms in the back are quieter.

Room Tip: Renovated rooms have nice baths older rooms do not but are charming. Rooms overlooking Wisconsin c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rsbtcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidWelliver, General Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Hello rsbtcb,

Thank you for sharing your Christmas holiday with us, and especially for taking the time to include your feedback from the visit.

We were happy to hear that we met your expectations.

With our current ownership we are working hard to make up for decades of neglect from various owner changes. We are nearly complete with our bathroom renovations and I was thrilled that you enjoyed the improvements. The outer guestrooms are next on our hit-list.

Thank you again for your feedback, and for your business.

Happy New Year,

David Welliver
General Manager
dwelliver@yourdchotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Georgetown
Georgetown Suites
Georgetown Suites
#88 of 138 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 stars 791 reviews
Georgetown
The Graham Georgetown
The Graham Georgetown
#40 of 138 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
Georgetown
Georgetown University Hotel and Conference Center
Georgetown University Hotel and ...
#104 of 138 in Washington DC
3.5 of 5 stars 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Georgetown
The Ritz-Carlton, Georgetown
The Ritz-Carlton, Georgetown
#16 of 138 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 303 reviews
Georgetown
Capella Washington D.C., Georgetown
Georgetown
The Latham Hotel
The Latham Hotel
#115 of 138 in Washington DC
3.0 of 5 stars 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgetown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgetown Inn

Address: 1310 Wisconsin Avenue NW, Washington DC, DC 20007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Georgetown , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#84 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Georgetown Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic boutique hotel located in the heart of Georgetown, Washington DC. Walk to world class shopping, popular restaurants and pubs and local attractions including Georgetown University, M Street and the Waterfront. Full service hotel offering upscale amenities and the Daily Grill Restaurant and Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Georgetown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Hotel Washington Dc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing