We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Capitol Skyline Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Capitol Skyline Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Capitol Skyline Hotel to your Saves list
Capitol Skyline Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 I Street SW, Washington DC, DC 20024   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #102 of 135 Hotels in Washington DC
Itala, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Capitol Skyline Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Amazing location for the price. Vending machines available. Friendly staff. Brand new TV, free wifi. I would definitely stay here again.even i can say very comfortable bed,clean &spaciousroom.Great view of capitol building.The staff was amazing - all of them!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    319
    231
    89
    80
See reviews for
213
230
83
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stopped here on the way back to England. If you want a no nonsense hotel with access to all the sights this is the place. The staff were very nice, especially in the restaurant which served me a good dinner and breakfast while there. Not like the Maccrap over the road. Not too pricey, it runs a shuttle up to the Mall which is a godsend when you don't have a lot of time to spare. My only criticism is the decor -very 1980's.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from lift. Noisy even though not malicious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I wish I could rate this 3.5 because that would be more fitting. The bed although comfortable, was very well used (springs in the middle) However I was able to sleep well. The room seemed a bit bigger than other standard rooms. I would say the staff was the best part. Everyone was really helpful, and always greeted me with a sincere smile. I would say I received great value for the price I paid.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

I thought this was a great place for the price compared to others in the area. We found a great deal online called bed and breakfast. We paid $102 for a double room and it included the breakfast buffet for all the of us. The rooms were clean. The beds were comfy. The place was nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. yes, you do have to pay for parking but it's only $25 plus tax which is way less than most city parking. They do pool parties daily I believe so there are a lot of locals that come and it was very crowded at that time but the party is over by 7 and it was very quiet after that. I would return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carolina, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I got a package thru Getaway when I was making plans for a trip as a present to my 14 year old son. The reservation was made since November 2012 and was paid in full, but couple of days before when I called they did not have a clue who I was or what I was talking about. Finally everything was arranged, but upon arrival (@ 11pm) hotel was overbooked but staff was nice enough to get us a Suite for the night. The most depressing part for me was the exterior façade of the hotel is ugly, needs urgent attention. The unattended exterior façade, rest a lot to the warmth of the interior, looks like dumpster. Inside it is clean, the staff is courteous, nice and helpful. The furniture is a 60's style, I may add some members of the staff looked like high school student and spoke as if they had memorized every answer, most of them where nice and helpful. Suite or double bed rooms are neat, clean and comfortable specially bathrooms a MUST for me. They have a free shuttle service for specific areas in the morning and afternoons, also close to the ballpark, and a Metro Station. I will recommend this hotel for someone who will visit Washington, DC either on a business trip (Oops! Very bad Wi-Fi signal) or on vacation. Either way, you only need the room to sleep Washington DC has too many things to see that is a waste of time to spend time in a hotel room. Thanks to the staff for their service and attention on my first trip to Capitol City could not be better!!!

Room Tip: Close to highway, noise is a problem when traffic is heavy and A/C units seem to change temperature...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strafford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with a friend while visiting DC during Cherry Blossom season. The hotel was clean, the rooms were small but comfortable, and the staff was very warm and welcoming. These were the positives. The negatives are that none of the sights are within walking distance and the shuttle service was very limited, as they only offered service twice a day. As a matter of fact, they will shuttle you to several of the attractions in DC, but do not offer a return shuttle. Weird. We did get free breakfast as a part of our hotel package, and the breakfast was very good, but, again, only offered at very limited hours. I don't think I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

With a view of the Capitol and close to significant Washington landmarks (via complimentary shuttle) this is a superior quality Hotel which represents good value. Unfortunately upon arrival (@ 2am) we found that they had overbooked the rooms when the computers were down. Staff were aware of the mistake before our arrival and had arranged alternate accommodation for that night for us. For the rest of our one week stay, they offered us a room upgrade with complimentary breakfasts and could not be more helpful in every way. The breakfast and dinner menus were good value. I would suggest a Guest Services Directory in every room to outline the facilities offered by the hotel. Also complimentary tea / coffee facilities would add to the comfort level.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Courtyard Washington Capitol Hil...
#53 of 135 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 stars 494 reviews
Days Inn Washington, DC - Connec...
#108 of 135 in Washington DC
3.5 of 5 stars 1,015 reviews
Downtown / Chinatown
Hotel Harrington
Hotel Harrington
#106 of 135 in Washington DC
3.5 of 5 stars 954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Capitol Hill Hotel
#56 of 135 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 stars 723 reviews
Dupont Circle
Windsor Inn
Windsor Inn
#111 of 135 in Washington DC
3.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
Holiday Inn Washington - Capitol
#79 of 135 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 stars 1,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capitol Skyline Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capitol Skyline Hotel

Address: 10 I Street SW, Washington DC, DC 20024
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 135 Hotels in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Capitol Skyline Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Capitol Skyline Hotel is a boutique style hotel located very conveniently to all major attractions. We are located only 5 blocks from the Capital and Library of Congress, 3 blocks from the Nationals baseball stadium and less than 1 mile to the Air and Space museum along with other Smithsonian museums. The Capitol Skyline Hotel is a full service hotel catering to the needs of a highly international clientele. It is an ideal location for guests who need to see the sites, do business "on the hill" and for those who are in town to see a baseball game! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Capitol Skyline Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capitol Skyline Washington Dc
Hotel Capitol Skyline
Washington Dc Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Capitol Skyline Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.