We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Georgetown” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1121 New Hampshire Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20037-1522 (Connecticut Ave/ K Street)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #89 of 133 Hotels in Washington DC
Norfolk, United States
1 review
“Best Western Georgetown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Great location next to DuPont Circle with the ability to walk anywhere within a short distance. Great price. Staff was very friendly and provided great recommendations for local activities. Definetly would stay again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nana-Kojo A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Nii Adjei O,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day leave such a great review. We value you and thank you for your loyalty!

Sincerely,
Kojo Aboagye
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    191
    84
    37
    19
See reviews for
143
98
32
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
st paul, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Older hotel. Was a very good value for what we paid. We were surprised by the large size of our room. We had a couch, large mirrored closet, kitchenette, and kitchen table. The staff was very knowledgable about the area and helped us find our way on public transport to all the tourist areas. We were a short walk from the subway that brought us to all the museums and monuments we came to see.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nana-Kojo A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Mary G,

We appreciate you writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you for letting us know what you liked about the rooms. A lot of people expect the rooms to be smaller, being that we are in a city like Washington, DC. But, we are proud of the sizes of our room and comfort therein as well as our location. I hope you will come back and see us again!

Sincerely,
Kojo Aboagye
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

My family and I stayed for one night at Best Western Georgetown. The rooms were very spacious, nice and clean. The hotel is also a walking distance from the National Mall. The reception staff was very friendly and helpful! We felt very welcome and we will stay at this hotel on our future trips to Washington D.C. We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nana-Kojo A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Katarina V,

Thank you for leaving your thoughts about our property on TripAdvisor! We are excited that you enjoyed and your stay with us! it's great to hear that you're coming back. We'll be happy to have you again.

Thanks again for leaving your comments and ratings.

Sincerely,
Kojo Aboagye,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

The king-size bed was veeeery comfortable. Bathroom and towels were clean and in good shape. Room was quiet, and surrounding area looked safe. Overall very good for a one-night stay. Just be aware that parking is $24.99 in the underground garage of a different hotel across the street.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nana-Kojo A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Lori_MWBM,

Thank you so much for your comments! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here while visiting the nation's capital! Come back and see us soon.

Sincerely,
Kojo Aboagye
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Reservation performed for 2 adults and 2 kids but the room had only one queen bed and a sofa. We discovered a sofa broken with a poor mattress. We got only a rollaway bed the 2nd night so our 2nd child slept again on the broken sofa! Breakfast room too small so a lot of people went back to their room to eat. I don't recommend this hotel !!!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nana-Kojo A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Snoopy-SC,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us was. We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements at our property.

Please also note that when making a reservation, you must be sure to reserve the room type that you need for your family. We strive to accommodate all of our guests with a superior experience. We would have loved to upgrade you to a room with two queen beds. However, if you do not make a reservation for a room with two queen beds before you arrive (for a family of four), there is no guarantee that one will be available when it's time for you to check-in. The best thing that we could do was provide a roll-away bed (or two) for your convenience. I hope that you will consider staying with us again, making the proper arrangements prior to you arrival, to enjoy a more comfortable experience. Please feel free to call and ask for me when making your reservation if you need help with that. We would love to host your stay again.

Sincerely,
Kojo Aboagye
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

The hotel's location is excellent, very close to the Foggy Bottom metro station and to the Washington circle. We made it anyway pleasantly by walk to downtown and to the National Mall and all the sight-seeing is really close by. Even late at night the area is definitely safe and lively. The rooms were big, comfortable, although there was no view from our window, just a wall. We didn't care anyway about staying inside a lot during the day, just for the room to be safe and clean. The rooms were somehow expensive compared to other Best Western hotels, but I guess it is for the location. It is D.C. after all! For the value, the overall experience was very very good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nana-Kojo A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Athanasia V,

It sounds like you had a great time in D.C. while you were here. I'm glad that we could be part of that experience. Thank you for staying with us! We hope you come back. Springtime is a great time to come because our historic Japanese Cherry Blossom trees bloom beautifully on the Tidal Basin where the War Memorials, the Reflecting Pool, and the Martin Luther King, Jr. are all located on the National Mall. As you know, that is walking distance from us. But they also bloom all over Washington, D.C., so you can't miss them! Thank you for taking the time to leave such nice comments about your stay with us.

Warm Regards,
Kojo Aboagye
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Very nice staff, very thoughtful and caring. Regina at the front desk was very nice and help me when my room was not ready on my arrival. The room was very comfortable with nice beds (stay with my daughter), lighting, I was very impressed with the shower and all the amenities (shower caps, lotion, etc) Breakfast was good with nice selections for the family. For dinner the family ordered from a local restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nana-Kojo A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Alberta E,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the only Best Western in our nation's capital! We are excited that you found your room, the complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, and amenities especially accommodating. I will pass word on to Regina that you were pleased with her service. We truly appreciate your comments. They help us know if we are continuing to provide great customer service and they also help us target areas of improvement. Thank you.

Come back and see us again!

Kind Regards,
Kojo Aboagye
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites

Address: 1121 New Hampshire Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20037-1522
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Connecticut Ave/ K Street
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#83 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step up to all-suite amenities when looking for a hotel in the Washington, DC, Georgetown area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Georgetown Hotel Washington Dc
Best Western Georgetown Hotel And Suites
Best Western Washington Dc
Washington Dc Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Georgetown Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.