We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll definitely be back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adam's Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Adam's Inn to your Saves list
Adam's Inn
1746 Lanier Place NW, Washington DC, DC 20009 (Adams Morgan)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 33 Washington DC B&B and Inns
Norfolk, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We'll definitely be back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Terrific location, very comfortable house, great value, attentive and accommodating staff. Optional secure garage parking was very helpful in this area. Easy walk to center of Adams Morgan, the most lively neighborhood in DC.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    137
    45
    17
    9
See reviews for
84
103
46
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

This cozy B&B is clean, comfortable and has a friendly staff. It is on a quiet residential street in close proximity to the metro and a Capital Bikeshare station. I felt safe walking on my own in this charming neighborhood. It is a great place to stay where you can easily tour around DC by foot, bike and/or the metro.

Room Tip: I ask for a room on the 3rd floor, because I'm a light sleeper and I think they are quieter. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

I stayed for a number of days in December. I liked it a lot, much more personal than most hotels, which was nice as I was on my own. The rooms are simple, have character and are clean. There is a continental breakfast. Staff are very helpful. It is pretty convenient for getting around so far as buses and metro. It's a nice,, safe area of DC, and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Lots of character and convenient. Accommodating staff. Looking for something different than the standard hotel? This might be it. Get a different view of Washington. If you have a car, parking will be an issue.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

This is a clean nice B&B near central Washington that is reasonably priced relative to other places in the city. It's not that central, hence the lower rates. It's about a 15 minute walk to the subway from where you can take the metro to all main tourist destinations. Even coming back late in the evening we felt safe. There isn't anything much around within waking distance however it is a safe area. The breakfast was average & the staff helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrightsville Beach
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Inn weekend before Thanksgiving with some friends who drove down from NY. Walking distance to DuPont Circle, the Zoo and right around the corner from tons of great restaurants and bars in Adams Morgan. Great location, super clean and friendly staff.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kisumu, Kenya
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Adams Inn is in a world of its own, not because of beautiful bulding of fancied technology, but there is something that tickles you with their simplicity. The staff are quite warm, the management will always ensure that you stay in the city is perfect giving you all the information you ever needed to walk around. They made me leave knowing DC more than even the inhabitants. OOOOh yeah that is another home i have in DC anytime. You try and wont regret.

Room Tip: I think they have nice rooms that are pocket friendly considering that DC doesnt have very many hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adam's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adam's Inn

Address: 1746 Lanier Place NW, Washington DC, DC 20009
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Adams Morgan , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Adam's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adam`s Hotel Washington Dc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adam's Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.