We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RE: The Best you can ever get” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adam's Inn

Save Saved
You added Adam's Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Adam's Inn
1746 Lanier Place NW, Washington DC, DC 20009 (Adams Morgan)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 50 Washington DC B&B and Inns
Kisumu, Kenya
1 review
“RE: The Best you can ever get”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Adams Inn is in a world of its own, not because of beautiful bulding of fancied technology, but there is something that tickles you with their simplicity. The staff are quite warm, the management will always ensure that you stay in the city is perfect giving you all the information you ever needed to walk around. They made me leave knowing DC more than even the inhabitants. OOOOh yeah that is another home i have in DC anytime. You try and wont regret.

Room Tip: I think they have nice rooms that are pocket friendly considering that DC doesnt have very many hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    125
    123
    43
    17
    9
See reviews for
76
97
40
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I definitely recommend the Adam’s Inn to anyone looking for a place to stay in Northwest Washington, D.C.! I love the Inn so much that I actually had my wedding there last Columbus Day Weekend (October 12, 2013). It was the PERFECT location for our backyard, D.C. wedding and a great gathering spot for our family and friends.
After we got engaged, my fiancé and I set out to find a small venue to host our 60-70 person wedding. We live in the Adams Morgan neighborhood and had passed by the Inn frequently, so we decided to reach out to them about hosting our fall wedding. For us, it was a wonderful location with a great backyard and accommodations for our out of town family and friends.
The staff at the Inn were fantastic! We met with them throughout the year to plan our wedding details, and they communicated with our vendors to make sure everything was in place for our big day. Unfortunately, it rained like crazy the weekend of our wedding, and a lot of last minute changes needed to be made. The Inn was incredible flexible and accommodating! The owner, Adam, made sure that everything was in place for us and worked to make it as nice as possible despite the uncooperative weather. In the end, we had a beautiful wedding and an incredibly fun event for our family and friends.
In addition to hosting our wedding in the backyard, we also stayed at the Inn for the weekend. We rented out one of the houses as well at the carriage house and stayed with our family and friends. This was such a fun way to get to see all of our out of town guests! It was also nice to have everyone in one location. The Inn itself is adorable and so comfortable! It’s so clean and homey. As I said above, all of the staff are very friendly and helpful which took away some of our wedding weekend stress!
If you are coming to D.C., you should definitely check out the Adam’s Inn. It’s close to public transportation as well as a ton of fun restaurants and bars. It is located on Lanier Rd. which is a quiet neighborhood. I cannot say enough good things about this location!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

I just love this place. If you are looking for a quiet and beautiful inn, this is it. I have stayed here several times. It is a short walk from the Woodley Park Metro stop, and there are lots of really good places to eat nearby. The beds are comfortable, and the breakfasts are very good. The staff are friendly and helpful. I brought 15 exchange students with me on my last trip and they all loved it too. I will always stay here when I come to DC.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Great stay at Adams : very good location (animated area in the evening with many restaurants), excellent breakfast, clean and cosy rooms, family atmosphere and warm welcome, I warmly recommend this address if you stop in Washington DC,

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villeneuve d'Ascq, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

nice house in a lovely neighborhood
we had a large room with 3 large beds
it was clean and beautiful
there were a lot of restaurants near from the hotel
I recommand this hotel for families
the breakfast was correct

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I had a lovely stay at the Adam's Inn the night before I interviewed for a residency position. The staff were friendly and helpful, it was always nice and quiet, and every room was pretty. The location was great, too - Not knowing DC at all, I walked right down the street and found a fun neighborhood with restaurants and stores. I didn't eat their breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We've stayed at the Adam's Inn twice in the past 2 months. Best location in DC. However, I've had better breakfasts at cheap motels. Really disappointing. The only protein option is peanut butter. Everything else is an unhealthy carb. Nothing hot unless you want to make toast. We expected more of a B&B style breakfast than a continental. No fruit either time we've stayed.

We will stay again because it is so convenient, but we'll plan on eating out.

Try the newly opened carriage house. Great privacy. Has a small kitchen but we never used it!

All in all I would recommend the Adam's but don't plan on a decent breakfast.

Room Tip: Walls are thin, so book the carriage house if you can, and by all means, buy a parking spot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Adam's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adam's Inn

Address: 1746 Lanier Place NW, Washington DC, DC 20009
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Adams Morgan , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Adam's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adam`s Hotel Washington Dc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adam's Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.