We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend in DC” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Meridian Manor Bed and Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Meridian Manor Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Meridian Manor Bed and Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   16th and U, Washington DC, DC 20009   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 49 Washington DC B&B and Inns
Washington, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great weekend in DC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

My husband, daughters, and I came to DC for the weekend to watch my niece march in the Memorial Day parade. We considered ourselves fortunate to find a place with a room where all of us could stay relatively inexpensively for the weekend. The location is very convenient to public transportation and a huge number of shops and restaurants. John is a very friendly and helpful host. The continental breakfast is not fancy but certainly adequate. We had a very nice stay.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    43
    7
    7
    0
See reviews for
33
66
29
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

My experience at the Meridian Manor hotel was a success, it is very unique, rather quiet, the most important is good clean, very professional service, the location close to good restaurants, transportation services by bus and metro, the continental breakfast is very complete and very good, the decor is unique and most importantly Mr. John is very friendly, helpful and very professional in their work.

Room Tip: I am a independent travel agent always give them my opinion that my clients a good hotel that I do n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trieste
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

The experience of staying at Meridian has been good.
The area is beautiful and close to a restaurants and easy access to the principal sights.
We stayed in the basament apartment with a separate entrance: it is clean and comfortable, only drawback is that the apartment is below street level so there is a little sunlight
But we spent so little time there during the day that is not important.
John is very friendly and helpful

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Overall <
Meridian Manor was very good in all aspects. John, the host was very helpful and obliging and his advice was well informed. It is well located, only 15 minute bicycle ride from the main attractions and the price was fair for the quality of the accommodation and breakfast etc that was provided. Would recommend Meridian Manor to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Host was very friendly, carried our bags, hailed a cab for us, loaned umbrella. No fancy breakfast, but what they served was fine: continental, fruit, etc. Great location. Really great part about it: the fabulous restaurants nearby. Eatonville and Busboys and Poets are about 2 blocks away; both really great. (Busboys and Poets also has a bookstore, mostly African-American writers and social change books; fun place.)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

So happy to stay at Meridian Manor B&B. We had a fun filled wedding weekend and were very happy with the accommodations. The hosts are attentive, kind, and make you feel right at home. Great location that is within walking distance to the vibrant, energetic Adams Morgan U street community. Very close to Meridian Hill Park also, where a drum circle meets every Sunday 2-8p.m. I recommend this B&B and hope to stay there again!

Room Tip: I recommend the Chocolate room. Private shower and faces the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardiner, Maine
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

This is the third time I have stayed at the Meridian Manor, and I have been fully satisfied on each occasion. This time, I was in DC for a reunion with three friends from my college days, and I happily recommended the Meridian to them. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, and nicely furnished, and the owner is very friendly and helpful. The location provides easy access to several interesting neighborhoods with a broad selection of good restaurants.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Meridian Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meridian Manor Bed and Breakfast

Address: 16th and U, Washington DC, DC 20009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Meridian Manor Bed and Breakfast 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the exceptional location of the Meridian Manor Bed and Breakfast. We are located in 2 of Washington's best neighborhoods, Dupont Circle and the new U. Street Corridor. Enjoy more than 80 restaurant choices, shopping, and nightclubs all within walking distance. The city's Metro system is 3 blocks from the house offering easy access to the Convention Center, Smithsonian Museums and the National Mall. Choose from 6 guestrooms or a furnished apartment. Off-street parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B and Hotels.com so you can book your Meridian Manor Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meridian Manor b&b
Meridian Manor Hotel Washington Dc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meridian Manor Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.