We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a great place in Georgetown” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mr. Smith's of Georgetown

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mr. Smith's of Georgetown
3205 K Street NW, Washington DC, DC 20007 (Georgetown)
+1 202-333-3104
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #292 of 486 things to do in Washington DC
Attraction details
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not a great place in Georgetown”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

This bar is OK, but that's about it. The staff were a bit funny about where we sat, and the beer selection was small and what I got (blue moon) didn't taste like blue moon in the UK. That could be for many reasons though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    8
    4
    1
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Friendly little place it is!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

The sign outside says it is a friendly place and that it is! Cold draft at a fair price and high five for the flat bread sandwhich. Good time just sitting for lunch at the bar.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
207 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Worth a visit (and a beer, and some food)!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Have dropped in here a few times over the years. Always friendly, good beer selection, fun food selection - I've never been disappointed.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunbury, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
121 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Don't know what all the bad reviews are about”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

This is usually the first place we come to when we visit Georgetown/DC area. They have great burgers. I've never been here for the nightlife so I can't comment on afterhours entertainment, but dinner here is always good.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not as good as expected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

we popped in here for the piano bar, the music started a lot later than we were told, the service was good, atmosphere was ok, and the piano when it did start was unremarkable.

Possible a harsh review given the night we went was very quiet, and we had just come from buzzing new York at new years,

we are now in austin Texas, where the piano bar here is something else.

if your looking for a neighborhood bar with a piano, this would be it, if you want a real piano bar, I wouldn't come to dc, come to Austin Texas :)

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. Smith's of Georgetown also viewed

Washington DC, DC
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Mr. Smith's of Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mr. Smith's of Georgetown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.