We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington-Convention Center to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington-Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   900 10th Street Northwest, Washington DC, DC 20001   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
From $229 With Breakfast
Ranked #35 of 135 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

A very busy and bustling hotel. Well priced and the service has been great. Beds are comfortable and rooms are well attended to and maintained. Easy enough to walk to local restaurants or catch a cab to further locates. The National Mall and all of the Museums are within waking distance however over a cab back is highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlesHill900, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington-Convention Center, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review my hotel. I am very satisfied that you enjoyed your stay with us! You are correct; the hotel can get very busy because of our close proximity to many of the tourist attractions DC has to offer. Again, thank you for your feedback, and I hope to welcome you back to the Embassy Suites Convention Center soon.

Best regards,
Charles Hill
Charles.Hill@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    927
    650
    167
    67
    47
See reviews for
861
232
63
508
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

BUSINESS TRAVELERS BEWARE!!! & CONVENTION ATTENDEES BEWARE!!!!

A 2 night reservation through Embassy Suites' website, with Hilton Honors account for 2 night. Prepaid with credit. Email confirmation stated, "Your reservation is guaranteed for late arrival". At the end of the first day of the conference at the Hyatt next door, went to check in and my room was given away. They could only find a hotel a 10 minute cab ride away that a one night availability and would need for me to return to hotel for the following night's stay. Needed to be in a hotel within walking distance of conference. No time to taxi back forth in DC. No time to pack, unpack, check-in, check-out!

NEVER BOOK AT THIS HOTEL IF ATTENDING A CONFERENCE. & CONFERENCE PLANNERS BEWARE.

Traveler advisers say the best way to not get "WALKED" is to make the reservation on the corporate site, become a rewards member & stay more than one night. Did all those things! Even called and was dumped to a recorded system to confirm the reservation.

Biggest irony - Recorded system still show my reservation was good after they had given my room away an hour before.

BAD, BAD risk.

Embassy Suites initial offer of apology - "Points he would have earned on the first night's stay."

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I spent almost a week In this hotel it was great with facilities but you need to wait in a very long line to get the breakfast, it was crowded with kids from different schools
The swimming pool is tiny that I did not like to get into it with all these kids.

There's no WiFi and it cost like $20/day.

Though, The room was comfortable and space was good enough

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Location was good for sightseeing and hotel was clean. Breakfast food was good but eating areas were very crowded. Evening managers reception was crowded and very slow line for the snacks that most people over indulged in. Premium room was clean and comfortable. Bought room upgrade with snack center that was really access to a vending machine that didn't work most of the time. At least they took the fee off my bill when I complained. pool area was clean but very busy. hotel was obviously catering to families the week after Easter but the place was totally crowded all of the time! Fire alarms went off twice and we evacuated once:( Easy to get taxi, 5 block walk to metro station and walking distance to Ford theater, spy museum and some good restaurants. Definitely not a relaxing property for business travelers or those without children!

Room Tip: We were on the 15th floor with premiums rooms and I'm guessing they are a little better kept and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C., United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

NOISY, OVER CROWDED, NOT WORTH THE MONEY. We stayed at this hotel for its location, size of room and the amenities. The room was noisy, dark, dingy and even though there were no signs of bed bugs (we checked), we felt like there were. While the breakfast was free, the lines were horrible. The hotel had signs indicating when was a good time to eat to not wait on the line. The food was passable, but we would have done better at Dunkin Donuts! They do not deserve to be called Embassy Suites. They disgrace the chain that we love and frequent!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, NJ US
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We arrived late Friday evening. Room itself was relatively clean but we immediately found that the desk chair and 2 drawers were in need of repair. We did not call front desk due to late hour. Next morning left message with front desk regarding the issue with the chair and drawers and never received a follow-up. The 2 room suite was relatively small. Bedroom was very tight. Overall the room had a "beat-up" look to it.

The breakfast buffet and hotel restaurant were very good and prices reasonable. Free apps and drinks between 5-7pm. Location great. We were able to walk to the Washington Visitors Center (stop for tour companies), Spy Museum and Hard Rock Cafe. Overall ok but would not stay again since I paid for a 2 room suite and found it small and run down.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

My family stayed here for Spring Break. Its in the perfect location- within walking distance to several major attractions and restaurants. The hotel is not the typical Embassy Suites with the courtyard. The happy hour and breakfast are served in a smaller area- but it does have ample seating once you figure out there is seating downstairs! The made to order breakfast is done seperately from the buffet breakfast (its in the restaurant on the other side of the lobby). I didn't realize this until the second morning! Pool is nice, rooms are typical Embassy Suites...very clean and spacious. Would recommend this hotel for its great location!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington-Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington-Convention Center

Address: 900 10th Street Northwest, Washington DC, DC 20001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#32 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#32 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington-Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 384
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline, getaroom.com and Orbitz so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington-Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Washington Hotel Washington Dc
Embassy Suites Washington Dc
Washington Dc Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington-Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.