We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than others!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington-Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington-Convention Center to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington-Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   900 10th Street Northwest, Washington DC, DC 20001   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
From $229 With Breakfast
Ranked #35 of 135 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Better than others!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

The location of this Embassy Suites was perfect right next to Chinatown/downtown and only a short walk or metro ride to the capitol area. The employees were friendly and they had the 'Manager's Reception' (a.k.a free drinks and snacks) every night from 5:30-7:30 pm. Everything was up to date and rooms were clean and perfectly sized. The bed was one of the most comfortable ever!!!! The rates were pricey, but after visiting some friends staying in The Harrington which is a lot lower rate in same general area of town I was much happier paying what we did. Highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Our room backed up to the alley way between two buildings. Mornings were a little loud with all of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,904 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    955
    665
    170
    67
    47
See reviews for
884
238
63
519
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

This Embassy Suites Convention Center is an excellent hotel. The front desk staff are friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast is very good. You can order an omelette or have eggs, bacon, pastries owned fruit. Rooms are spacious and VERY CLEAN. Decor is modern and upscale. Furniture is in great shape and kitchenette is nice.

Stayed May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I stayed here while attending a conference and I was extremely satisfied with my stay here. It definitely helped to be a Gold member of the Hilton Honors program as you get free internet in the suite. Also love the fact that each room is a suite with separate living room and bedroom and suite is very spacious. If I brought my family of 4, there would have been plenty of room for all of us.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Maine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I stayed here with my mother for the 2013 National Epilepsy Walk. From check in everyone was so nice. Any question we had was answered, staff was always helpful. Everynight from 530-730 there was free drinks and snacks for everyone who wanted to attend. The breakfast in the morning was the biggest one I have seen at any hotel, and very tasty. The hotel is not to far from the metro stop so you can get anywhere you need to go since its alittle bit outside from all of the attractions. Defentally will stay there again when we return!

Room Tip: you can ask to see the suites and the regular rooms and they will let you choose. Which one you wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Having read some negative reviews of Embassy Suites Washington D.C. Convention center I was somewhat dubious regards to spending any time on location.
I was pleasantly surprised and will just say this: There is nothing wrong with this Embassy Suites, it is clean the staff is professional, the breakfast venue is large and well staffed and my stay was without any negative experience.
One small caveat; the evening manager's reception is something to be avoided at almost every Embassy Suites. What was once an informal, quiet, sparsely attended event where one could grab a beer or glass of wine and a couple of light snacks has morphed over the years into a free for all of unattended toddlers, other people's children, long lines of guests seemingly desperate to get their free drink and not at all a relaxing event.
I arrived at the bar just to take a look and see what things were looking like and yep, just as described above, so I merely took my leave. Better to go to a real pub down the street ("a" street?) for a cold one.
Don't know how to remedy this; perhaps Embassy Corporate (Hilton) can figure something out.
Anyway, notwithstanding the above I will return to Embassy Suites Washington DC Convention Center; it's a great location, good people and nice place overall.

Room Tip: If you want a larger room request one at one of the corners they have more square footage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is a bit of an upgraded Embassy Suites experience. The two room suite has the typical amenities, but is just a bit nicer. The lobby and breakfast areas are very nice, and the fitness room is reasonably well equipped. The staff is very friendly and all are very accustomed to giving directions and suggestions to tourists. The property is convenient to many of the attractions, restaurants and metro. I found it easy to walk to the White House, China Town, Ford's Theatre or the mall. The metro is nearby and cabs were always lined up at the front door. I found the rates, which include a lovely breakfast and manager's happy hour, were reasonable for DC. I think this would be a great option for families looking to spend a few days in our nation's capital.

Room Tip: Higher up will be quieter. The second floor is busy as that's where the pool and fitness center...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Maybe I´m wrong but I have read reviews of this hotel as if it were a 6 star hotel. What is going on?? It makes Four Seasons, Oberoi, Aman resorts, look like youth hostels....
My experience? Big, ample, old, smelly rooms, with lots of space, run down and ABSOLUTELY NO SERVICE, except for Pedro, the bell boy, a great asset.
You phone front desk...no answer. You phone house keeping ....no answer. Then you go down to reception and you understand....one employee juggling with everything!
As far as location, I had a business meeting at the Convention Center and it is 2 blocks away, but I am sure there are better places for the same price, this can´t be it....please!
Internet at 10 and 14 dollars is impossible. They should be paying guests for such a poor service!
I understand, if you go with kids, one room, space, no frills....but forget everything else.
Bottom line: skip this property if you can, look hard for alternatives, there´s got to be something better in the area!

Room Tip: Good rooms start outside the main door. My room had an office 10 feet away from it. It was as dark a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Downtown / Chinatown
Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center
Downtown / Chinatown
Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown
Upper Northwest
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chevy Chase Pavilion
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chevy C...
#11 of 135 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington D.C. Georgetown
Downtown / Chinatown
Courtyard by Marriott Washington Convention Center
Courtyard by Marriott Washington...
#29 of 135 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 stars 761 reviews
Downtown / Chinatown
Grand Hyatt Washington
Grand Hyatt Washington
#88 of 135 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 stars 2,639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington-Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington-Convention Center

Address: 900 10th Street Northwest, Washington DC, DC 20001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#31 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#32 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington-Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 384
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington-Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Washington Hotel Washington Dc
Embassy Suites Washington Dc
Washington Dc Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington-Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.