We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick getaway course” 3 of 5 stars
Review of East Potomac Golf Course

East Potomac Golf Course
972 Ohio Dr. SW, Washington DC, DC 20024
202-554-7660
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Consisting of 2 9-hole courses (Red and White) and 1 18-hole (Blue), this course is open to the public.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Quick getaway course”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The best and the worst thing about the course is that it is so convenient. This course attracts a wide variety of golfers and while they try to maintain spacing between groups each course Red, While and Blue course often become backed up.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    5
    6
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
256 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“great location, cheap”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

open course, good for the novice golfer. I played the white course. I want to get out on the par 3 only course to work on my short game. nice escape from the city...very nice driving range

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Time, but Plan Your Transportation To & From”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The golf experience was good, but there is a caveat to this review to make travelers aware of. We had an afternoon tee time. Around hole 16, we had to quit due to a severe T-storm. This occurred around the end of the work day. DC workers who would ordinarily walk to the metro were now creating a mass crunch for taxis. We had no problem taking a cab to the course while the weather was good. After the weather turned bad, we waited in vain over 2-hours for a cab to come get us. We finally ended up paying a course employee $50 to drive us in her personal vehicle a couple of miles to the nearest metro stop. If you are a tourist playing this course, make SURE you have transportation to and from because in our case, we were stuck.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“You Get What You Pay For...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Being a very inexpensive course, you get what you pay for! The course is not in tip-top shape but it is playable! It has three different courses, one, par 3, 9-hole course, one normal 9-hole course, and one 18-hole course. If looking to have a good time, I suggest the par-3 course. Very simple and can do it in an hour and a half or less. The variety of golfers range from the very inexperienced to the amateurs. Good time with some friends!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So-So Course with AWESOME views”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The course gets pretty crowded and is just in decent shape but the views of the river, monuments airport, etc are all amazing.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed East Potomac Golf Course also viewed

 

Been to East Potomac Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage East Potomac Golf Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.