We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NW DC classic, family- or couple-friendly choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Guapo's

Guapo's
4515 Wisconsin Aue NW, Washington DC, DC 20016 (Upper Northwest)
202.686.3588
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #260 of 2,562 Restaurants in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $12
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Upper Northwest
Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“NW DC classic, family- or couple-friendly choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Always yummy, in a melted cheese & margarita kind of way. Friendly, fast service. Awesome sombreros on the wall. We love the salsa. Go, sit, eat and enjoy!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    43
    14
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rock Hill, SC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Salsa Anywhere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Great little restaurant. Nice servers. Great frozen beverages. My most favorite thing was the homemade fresh salsa with thick chunks of tomato and just the right amount of cilantro. Chips were delightful too. We were so full of chips and salsa that we ordered from the appetizer menu. I chose fried chicken filled corn tortillas with guac and sour cream. Yum! Give it a try next time you are in DC!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYATTSVILLE
Level Contributor
138 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I've eaten at Guapos twice. I ate inside on a chilly day - highly recommend the soup! And outside on a warm day - highly recommend the sangria! I've been to Guapos with a friend and with my family. Both times, I had a very enjoyable experience. the service can be a bit slow, depending on how busy the place is. But the food is very tasty ,and the atmosphere is pleasant - not a raucous as many restaurants of this size.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Bar area perfect for group events.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Friendly bar staff and good margaritas made for a perfect night with friends. No rush, very relaxed, great drinks, very good service. An unexpected perfect destination for a large group gathering.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good food, good drinks, good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I though the food was good and reasonably priced, and a good portion as well. The drinks were also very good. The place had a nice chill atmosphere. I would go there again and I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guapo's also viewed

 
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Guapo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guapo's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.