We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drinks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chads Friendship Heights

Chads Friendship Heights
5247 Wisconsin Ave, Washington DC, DC 20015
+1 202-362-8040
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #446 of 2,562 Restaurants in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, International, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Chads is the perfect place for a happy hour, a night out with friends, a delicious dinner with your family, or a quick lunch. Located across the street from the Jenifer Street Exit of the Friendship Heights Metro, Chads is the perfect place to take a break from shopping, or relax after work. Come by and experience a friendly and inviting atmosphere while you enjoy a savory meal and sample our large selection of beverages. Our fresh food, outstanding service, and great drink selection are sure to have you coming back! Also make sure not to miss our Sunday Brunch featuring home cooked favors and delicious drinks. We are open till 2:00 am, and serve food till 12:00 am every day.
Wauwatosa, WI
2 reviews
“Drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Just had a couple of drinks at the end of a long day. Pete was a great bartender and the drinks were excellent. Menu looks good and we will try the food there in December. Beautiful place.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    36
    14
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Hit and Miss”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

The service at Chadwick's is invariably good - perky, friendly, and fast. What isn't always good is the food. My reuben was pretty good. The chicken parmigiana was not. My waffle at brunch was good, the eggs and sausage were not (they were overcooked). The calamari was good, the friend zucchini was not. The tuna on my nicoise salad was overcooked - but my boyfriend's chicken was good. And so it goes. I'd love Chadwick's if they executed on their dishes and if the cooks were consistent from day to day. This should be my neighborhood favorite but they're just not consistent enough with the execution of the food.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great burger!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I went here a while ago before a movie. The hamburger was really good. It was nothing fancy, no special toppings, just a straight up hamburger with lettuce and tomato. The fries are good too. The atmosphere was nice and aesthetically pleasing and the service was quick. I don't eat hamburger anymore, but if I did, I would go here to get one.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice local restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

This restaurant has great food and reasonable prices. It's atmosphere is very laid back and the wait staff is personable. There's no frills to this restaurant. It's a good old local establishment serving great quality food.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
195 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excellent brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We had a small family gathering for brunch on Sunday. Some of us had lunch and some breakfast. All of the meals were deemed excellent. The standard American eggs and meat breakfasts were perfect, cooked to order, right sized portions. Fried eggs and eggs Benedict were excellent as we're the waffles. Service was spot on. Cost for 4 of us was $60 plus tips omits not particularly cheap bute the atmosphere and service made it a great experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chads Friendship Heights also viewed

 
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Chads Friendship Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chads Friendship Heights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.