We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy authentic Mexican food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Don Lobos Mexican Grill

Don Lobos Mexican Grill
2811 M St NW, Washington DC, DC 20007-3712 (Georgetown)
202-333-0137
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Don Lobos Mexican Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,374 of 2,564 Restaurants in Washington DC
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Georgetown
Branson, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy authentic Mexican food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner at Don Lobos in Georgetown. The service was fast and friendly. The Tex Mex fajitas were outstanding, especially the seasoning on the plump shrimp and the tasty beef. The highlight of dinner was the homemade tortillas!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    16
    6
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
125 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Nice mexican place in DC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We're looking to a place to eat close to our hotel (M and 24th).
Arrived in Georgetown we've seen this little mexican restaurant.
Is not a big restaurant, is not a fashion restaurant, "just" a normal mexican restaurant, with friendly staff and good food.
A taste of Mexico in DC!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton Ontario
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best meal in DC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We had a wonderful dinner and great beers at Don Lobos. We were able to walk from our hotel, One Washington Circle Hotel. The chips and salsa were great! My husband had enchiladas that were delicious and I hand the tamales, also delicious. Friendly servers. A definite return trip when we are in DC again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
377 reviews
241 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“A nice Mexican spot”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

This is a pleasant Mexican restaurant with excellent service and pretty good food. Our group hit this place for lunch on a weekday and ordered off the lunch and regular menus. The lunch offering I chose was a burrito that looked exactly like the burrito someone else ordered from the regular menu (only cheaper). Service was very attentive and relatively quick.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
367 reviews
252 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“DC Mexican surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

This was a big surprise. The best salsa and guacamole. Just like real Mexico. The tacos Mexicans were excellent with a slice of avocado over grilled steak and cilantro. With serrana sauce. Outstanding

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Lobos Mexican Grill also viewed

 
Washington DC, DC
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Don Lobos Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Don Lobos Mexican Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.