We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Metro and National Mall” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol to your Saves list
Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 E Street SW, Washington DC, DC 20024   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #30 of 133 Hotels in Washington DC
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Close to Metro and National Mall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed a couple of nights due to location. One block from the Federal Center SW station; three blocks from the mall. Wish I'd have known about the metro station closings as we had to catch a cab to the airport rather than catching the Metro. Rooms were like all other Residence Inns, with a view of the building next door. Breakfast was like all the others, Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Only negative was the closeness to the train tracks and the trains that went by.

Room Tip: Try to get a room closed to the front of the building away from the train tracks
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    241
    53
    19
    5
See reviews for
328
92
23
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The customer service was excellent and the location as well within walking distance of the capitol and national mall. We experienced the evening social one night and were very pleased of the service and food. The rooms were clean and very spacious. The kids enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern NH
Top Contributor
253 reviews 253 reviews
106 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
210 helpful votes 210 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is great! Nice location close to the capital and most of the smithsonians. When we arrived we were upgraded to an one bedroom suite. Check in was fine and the food service was good. Breakfast was the typical Residence Inn fare but the evening socials were a little different than what we are used too. Most Residence Inns have their light evening meal or managers toast M-Thursday. This one only did M-W. Maid service was fine but she over did it with the toiletries. By the time we left we had way too many shampoo, conditioner, and lotion. (See pic).

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I was so impressed with the professionalism, courtesy, and excellent customer service. The staff was so friendly and helpful. They were very accommodating and even extended my check out time so I could attend an interview and do some sight-seeing afterwards. I really loved my stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaysville, Utah, United States
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This property is within tremendous walking access to all of the frequetly visited attractions in the DC area. The National Mall, including the monuments and the Smithsonians, are within walking distance for most (all within less that 3 miles). Parking is a premium in DC, and somewhat scarce, so this location is awesome.
If you're working and not vacationing, this location is also prime. It is 2 blocks away from many government headquarters, and 3 blocks from the US Capitol.
If being within walking distance to nightlife is your bag, this is not in the heart of the nightlife, which makes for a very quiet and restful sleep. The rooms, breakfast and other amenities are great, and as expected from Marriott properties.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

It is at a great location - near Capitol building. The room was great! Up to date decor, clean, contained everything we needed (toiletries, hair dryer, coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, phone, internet and TV). The staff was fantastic. Hotel had pool, fitness room and continental breakfast.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Took a cab ride from the Union Station to get there. Cab fare = $10. Due to rush hour traffic, the meter was already up to $4 before we managed to exit. High anxiety! Plan your arrivals before or after rush hours if possible. Fortunately, the hotel is nearby. Thank goodness it, too, was not 'shut down' when we arrived October 1st. What a nice place. About 3 or 4 blocks from the Capitol, but more importantly, only takes 10 minutes to walk there. Hotel staff is all around pleasant. Food service employees can't be beat. Many choices for breakfast, and M-T-W evening dinners were fun. Tuesday night offered pizza slices, and Wednesday offered hot dogs and chips. Free is free, and much appreciated! I am assuming the menus vary per week. As I understand it, Th, Fri and Sat rates are less expensive than Sun-Mon-Tues-Wed. This I did not know. Next time I will. The rooms could not have been cleaner. We were very satisfied and will absolutely return to this hotel on our next visit.

Room Tip: We preferred the street side on E.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol

Address: 333 E Street SW, Washington DC, DC 20024
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#32 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#53 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol 3*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Washington, Dc/Capitol Hotel Washington Dc
Washington Dc Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.