We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Lots of Perks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol to your Saves list
Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 E Street SW, Washington DC, DC 20024   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Ranked #40 of 137 Hotels in Washington DC
Federal Way, Washington
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Location, Lots of Perks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This is a great place to stay while visiting the museums, especially fabulous because you have a kitchenette (full size fridge) which will help you save on all of those spendy dinner/lunches out.

A breakfast bar is included and runs 6:30-9:30am so you can get a quick bite before the museum death march you will undoubtedly be going on.

James was especially helpful getting us into a room today. Great service! He made sure we had tons of area information. James also locked up our bags while we rant to get a quick bite before heading out on our adventure (before we had checked in).

You will pay to park but you may not need to take your car out of the garage until you are ready to go home, the hotel is convenient to the subway (Federal Center Stop) and rail stations.

Free Wi-Fi in the rooms - Love it! There is a desk in the living room in case you have to do some work during your stay. Everything was clean, the bed was comfortable.. we could not have been happier.

Room Tip: This is close to the Federal Center Subway Stop and makes everything very convenient. You may think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bissynut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Boston
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Convenient location: very close to National Mall. Specious room. Very clean. Bed is great. Sofabed was as comfortable as our queen size bed. Towels are soft and white. Complimentary coffee (regular and decaf) is in the lobby all day long. Full size refrigerator and kitchenette with all necessary utensils is definitely great bonus. Parking is under the hotel. $35 per night. Complimentary breakfast - variety is outstanding. Friendly staff at reception desk. We would come back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luvtrav2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel on a family trip to DC. Two queen beds with a door between the beds and living room with a sofabed made it enjoyable for Grandpa to be in the seperate room. Very spacious and comfortable room and setup. From the time we checked in, to multiple trips to the front desk for help, the service was outstanding.

When we asked about help setting up a night tour of the monuments they were able to reccomend a driver for us that did an outstanding job at a cheaper price than the bus tours with great service.

The breakfast was also very good, the quality of food was good and the service there was great as well, with staff picking up our dishes and cleaning tables to continually have open seating available. They know how to provide a great breakfast experience.

This property is within 2 1/2 blocks from some of the Smithsonian museums and maybe 4 blocks from the Capitol, this made a great tourist spot or would be outstanding for meetings within the House of Representatives offices. Well done Residence Inn, well done!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
85 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This hotel is close to all of the museums on the National Mall and to the monuments and landmarks that many tourists like to see. It's close to the river too, and there's a nice promenade. Metro stations are close by. All in all, this hotel works for business or pleasure.

The hotel offers a free breakfast everyday and a free dinner Monday - Wednesday. The food is good enough with lots of choices. I enjoyed the gym and the pool and whirlpool. The staff is friendly and helpful, and the gift shop offers everything you need, if you don't want to walk 15 minutes to the grocery store. Overall, this was a nice hotel to be stranded in during Hurricane Sandy. I'll come back when I visit D.C. again.

Room Tip: Some rooms face the railroad tracks. If train noise bothers you, ask for a different room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bknn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland, FL
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My family stayed at this location Oct 24-28. We were supposed to stay until the 29th, but Hurricane Sandy stranded us and we had to rent a car and drive home.

This location is within walking distance to almost anything and everything you would want to see in Washington DC. We walked all the way to the White House, but ended up getting tired and taking a cab back to the hotel !!
There are not many restaurants in the area. This is a business area and is very quiet at night. We did discover a Safeway market and a residental neighborhood a few blocks north east of the property. The pizza place next door is NOT very good.
The Metro station is close, but DC's subway is EXPENSIVE compared to NYC. If you chose not to walk, it is usually cheaper to get a cab.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RunningNurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fall River
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Spent two nights in DC to attend an event and enjoy DC. The room (720) was virtually on the railroad tracks. When we checked in slightly after midnight, the trains were still running. You can feel the floor shake when it runs by the hotel. Lower number rooms are probably on the other side of the hotel and do not have to be concerned. Anything around 20, beware (120, 220, etc).

Hotel staff on the second day didn't provide a refill of soap which was sort of annoying too.

Breakfast was good and included in price.

The hotel is situated close enough to everything so that you can walk.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UnlimitedKfal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

The overall experience was good at this location. The hotel was fairly clean but a little dated. There was nothing negative about the hotel, but keep in mind that at different times the parking could get a little rough. I was able to get in the parking garage below the hotel without much of a problem, but you must have no larger than a full size car or you will likely not fit. Located just south of the Capital building so if you take the Metro station near the hotel you will find it is very close. There are not a lot of food choices near by, but since I had a car it was not a big deal. Would stay here again, but would be just a step better if it was a little newer, or at least updated.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Holiday Inn Washington - Capitol
#80 of 137 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 stars 1,908 reviews
Capitol Hill Hotel
#21 of 137 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 875 reviews
Downtown / Chinatown
Courtyard by Marriott Washington Convention Center
Courtyard by Marriott Washington...
#22 of 137 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Place Washington DC / Nati...
#30 of 137 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Downtown / Chinatown
Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown
Dupont Circle
Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol

Address: 333 E Street SW, Washington DC, DC 20024
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#36 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#63 Business Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol 3*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Washington, DC/Capitol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Washington, Dc/Capitol Hotel Washington Dc
Washington Dc Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing