We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cub Scout outing to DC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   901 6th Street NW, at Massachusetts Avenue Northwest, Washington DC, DC 20001 (Downtown / Chinatown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2x Points
Ranked #48 of 130 hotels in Washington DC
GreenLeadersSilver level
Riverside, United States
1 review
“Cub Scout outing to DC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

This hotel worked very well for our trip - breakfast was great and very kid friendly. Location was perfect - we walked almost everywhere. Kids enjoyed pool and lobby. Staff was great! Room was quiet which was surprising since there were many families there. Overall - highly recommend this location/hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Guest:

We are delighted that you found our Hotel not only comfortable but very kid friendly. our team of professionals takes great pride in providing service to even our little ones.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

817 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    369
    332
    81
    22
    13
See reviews for
336
170
48
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Good place to stay for a weekend.Room was clean and smell clean. Javier at the front desk was very nice and helpful,asked for a rollerbed and had it in less then 10 minutes.
Breakfast was good but can get crowded after 9am.
Walking distance to national mall...
Good asian food just two blocks away in china town.
Kids had a great time at the pool while we worked out.
Gave 4 stars and not 5 because just one elevator was workin.
Valet was very expensive $50 plus per night,stood 3 nights. Valet guy was not helpful.
Would stay again but park somewhere else.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for staying with us and providing feedback regarding your experiences. We are delighted that you and children had a great time in DC. I regret that you encountered poor service from Valet Attendant. We certainly will address this with entire team.

We hope that you'll return to this hotel during your next cub scout visit in this area.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

My husband and I were in DC with our family. We had a great time. My husband and I stayed at the Hampton @ Gallery Place / ChinaTown. The staff was friendly and helpful. Clean room etc. Really felt welcomed. Front desk manager has a good sense of humor. We would highly recommend the Hampton DC. My husband and I had a family reunion with our sister and nephews from Cal. We will always cherish our trip to DC. DC is beautiful, especially the Cherry Blossoms. Missed the Cherry Blossom Fest.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 10th floor. Very Quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Guest:

We are delighted that you enjoyed a great stay with us during your recent visit to DC along with wonderful weather- Sorry you missed the Cherry Blossom festival, it was absolutely terrific!

Our entire team would like to have you and husband back when you return. We will pass along your Kudos to John.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belchertown, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I was so impressed by this hotel. The location is perfect! Walkable to subway stations, Capitol Hill, Museums, restuarants and more. Indoor pool area was clean and well stocked. But the breakfast blew me away. They serve breakfast for four hours 6-10 am making accomodations for all types of travelers, people on business who need to be up and moving early in the morning and leisure vacationers who have more time in the morning. There was always plenty of food and was constantly replenished so those late to the table didn't feel they were getting the crumbs. So happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Guest:

Our entire team was delighted to have you as our guest- Thank you so much for an awsome reveiw! Our team is very motivated to take good care of your entire family; parents, children, grand children and to provide memorable interactions.

We genuinely apprecite your acknowledgement for all the work our Team does 24/7.

Thank You.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

The hotel was clean and the staff was both friendly and helpful. The area is centrally located, a bit on the noisy side but it's a city. There is a huge construction project going on across the street and work starts early. If possible try to stay on the opposite side from the construction.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Guest:

We are delighted that you chose to stay with us during your recent stay. Our Captiol is bustling with activities to continue to improve visitor experience. Our Hotel's central location within walking distance of all attractions will continue to exceed your expectations with refresh of this area.

We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel once gain!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Great location, clean rooms, spacious. A little noisy because of area but all in all a great place to stay while in Washington, DC. Pool looks a lot larger in the internet photo. Don't bring your swim suit if you want to do laps. Whirlpool was nice and clean. Internet was a little slow and would knock you off as soon as you weren't using it. Staff was very friendly and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear guest:

We are delighted to be of service to your during your recent stay at our Hotel. Your comments regarding cleanliness of hot tub is appreciated for the volume of travellers who were staying with us during your stay period.

We look forward to have you visit us again during a Not so busy period to enjoy our Nations Captiol.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel over Easter weekend while visiting DC. The location is terrific . You are about four blocks from the Metro and are within walking distance of many sites if you're feeling ambitious . The staff was helpful and the breakfast was good. My only caution is that there were many families with young children staying there which is fine except they tend to be very noisy, especially at night. If you're looking for a quiet and peaceful stay in DC you may want to look elsewhere. Otherwise it was a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Guest:

It is always great to hear about an excellent experience after staying in a Hotel. We are delighted that you felt well attended to by our Team during your Easter Weekend visit to DC.

You are correct, this Easter we saw more families than most due to favorable weather and cherry blossom peaking at the right time. We remain optimistic that our guests will be considerate of others while staying with us. For exceptinos, we do have strong No party/noise poilicies in place we will implement judiciously.

We thank you for your loyalty and we hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center

Address: 901 6th Street NW, at Massachusetts Avenue Northwest, Washington DC, DC 20001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Downtown / Chinatown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Washington DC
#30 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#32 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#65 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 13 story hotel offers 228 rooms/suites complemented by public facilities which include a newly renovated lobby and breakfast area, a new bar, as well as a business center, guest laundry facility, suite shop, fitness center, meeting rooms, indoor pool with spa and valet parking garage. Each guestroom is finely appointed in a contemporary design with upscale touches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Washington, Dc Hotel Washington Dc
Washington Dc Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Washington, DC - Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.