We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kelly's -- Always A Good Time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kelly's Irish Times Pub

Kelly's Irish Times Pub
14 F St NW, Irish Times Building, Washington DC, DC 20001-1525 (Downtown / Chinatown)
202-543-5433
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #860 of 2,562 Restaurants in Washington DC
Price range: $12 - $35
Cuisines: American, Irish, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks
Neighborhood: Downtown / Chinatown
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Kelly's -- Always A Good Time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I like going to Kelly's to unwind for a drink and a bite with friends or family. I went there last night with a friend for a drink and light dinner. The waiters are always prompt and attentive, and service of the drinks and food is swift. I love their fish tacos and tater tots (which is what I had last night). They never rush you. You can sit and chat and have a drink without any pressure to leave.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    63
    44
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Be warned, this is a lively place so dont come expecting a lot of privacy! They have police patches from all over the country displayed on the walls, which they are proud of. People were very friendly, we had a blast!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great buffalo wings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

The wings were tender inside, yet crunchy, and the spice just slightly warmed the mouth. 4.8 of 5 stars

Fries were just as good.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food . . . But”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Great food but service was appalling, only one server for meals, took ages to get menus & then drinks & for our order to be taken, other people left due to the wait, but food was good when it came

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Reasonable price - easy walk from the hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This restaurant was around the corner from my hotel. I had a burger and tater tots. Reasonably priced, my burger was fine and the tater tots were really tasty.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kelly's Irish Times Pub also viewed

 
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Kelly's Irish Times Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kelly's Irish Times Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.