We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the lunch-great for families” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Peacock Cafe

Peacock Cafe
3251 Prospect St NW, Lbby 2, Washington DC, DC 20007-3243 (Georgetown)
202-625-2740
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Peacock Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #125 of 2,623 restaurants in Washington DC
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Georgetown
Cross street: Wisconsin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love the lunch-great for families”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

These owners are amazing...beautiful setting in g-town, great place for girls lunches and families! Food is very decent many healthy options! Always enjoy going there!☀

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    40
    39
    13
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food and service but quite busy ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

Went there after a long morning of sightseeing for brunch and entered to find a queue of people waiting for a seat inside. Luckily there was one seat just outside by the door which we could have immediately otherwise there would have been a 20 minute wait...and you can tell why. Service was very attentive and friendly, food was great and atmosphere was also very good. The only thing that let it down for me was the location of our table, there were constantly people walking past and opening the door behind me, but due to the amount of people, it wasn't surprising really.

Would definitely recommend this place for brunch. But maybe book ahead if possible!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Milano, Lombardia, Italy
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food, poor image”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I was been in this restaurant with other 9 people. The service was good but at the beginning the waitress took a lot of time to write the order for drinks, and then we had to wait for ordering food. It will be better the oposite. During the rest of the night, it was pretty fast.
Food was really good and fresh, we ordered meat, fish, vegetarian food, risotto...everything was very good. And the relationship price-quality is good.
The inside Is not very interesting, and there was a tv inside to watch sports...not very charmy!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantua, New Jersey
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

My wife and I were on vacation in DC with some friends and wanted to explore Georgetown a little bit. We looked at several places for breakfast/brunch and chose Peacock because you can make reservations and do so with Open Table.

The restaurant is located just off of Georgetown's main street, M street, and is said to be where the locals go so you know it has to be good. We had reservations 9:30 AM which is apparently very early for Georgetown and we were the first to arrive. We had our choice of tables and chose to sit inside overlooking their back patio area. The also had outside seating at the front of the restaurant.

I had the French toast with strawberries sautéed in butter, brown sugar and Balsamic vinegar with a side of home fries. I wasn't sure what to expect and was very pleasantly surprised, it was delicious. They also offer fresh squeezed juices and smoothies. I had the orange juice, it was very fresh but a bit airy for my taste.

I would recommend this restaurant to anyone for brunch as well as dinner as their menu looks very good. Remember to reserve with Open Table!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandton, South Africa
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great American cuisine!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Apparently it is the Clinton's favourite restaurant in Georgetown! I had a 3 course meal, and everything was amazing, especially the saffron infused shrimp pasta! The portions were generous but not overwhelming and I would go back.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peacock Cafe also viewed

Washington DC, DC
Washington DC, DC
 
Washington DC, DC
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Peacock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peacock Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.