We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast sandwiches” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Corner Bakery Cafe

Corner Bakery Cafe
1828 L St NW, #101, Washington DC, DC 20036 (Dupont Circle)
(202) 776-9052
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #201 of 2,710 Restaurants in Washington DC
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bakery, Coffee Shop, Vegetarian, Healthy, Bagels, Café, Bistro, Pasta, Soups, Family Fare, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner
Neighborhood: Dupont Circle
Description: Fresh & delicious breakfast, lunch, dinner & catering, we're dedicated to keeping you happy in your Corner of the world.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great breakfast sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

The Anaheim panini was probably one if the best breakfast sandwiches I've very had. Service was fast, food was very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    19
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Anaheim Sandwich or Omelete is my favorite.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Everything here was good and I loved the pecan squares. I had my wife order the egg, bacon and cheese sandwich, but ended up with the Anaheim somehow. Enjoyed it much more.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good for a quick bit.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

My family and I stopped by a Corner Bakery Cafe while on vacation in DC. A nice place for breakfast. They have a menu full of good items to choose from, the prices are average, the food was good and the people are very friendly. I will go back next time I am in town.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise Idaho
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“a great zip in/zip out”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

The staff is friendly + the food is quick + the price is right. What more do you want for busy traveling food?

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Love their five berry drink. Great food. Friendly and smiley people. Great outdoor seating. Yummy cookies

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corner Bakery Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Corner Bakery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corner Bakery Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.