We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great breakfast spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dish

Dish
924 25th St NW, The River Inn, Washington DC, DC 20036 (Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End)
202-338-8707
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #408 of 2,562 Restaurants in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $35
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Cross street: Between "I" & "K"
Transit: 2 blocks from Foggy Bottom Metro Station at 23rd & "I"
Central PA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great breakfast spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

In the River Inn, a modern, clean and small spot for a good quick breakfast! Excellent wait staff, good biscuits!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    42
    13
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Portola Valley, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fine service and menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Great service, menu and atmosphere. Delicious food and fine wine, nicely presented with a number of choices.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damariscotta, Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dish Review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

The menu is a succinct compilation of well done items. The lamb chops and flat iron steak were excellent. The wine selection is remarkably good for a small restaurant and service is excellent. I've been a customer for several years since I stay at the hotel in which the restaurant is located and have never had a disappointing meal.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
111 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Always a winner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

DISH is a real gem. Hidden in Foggy Bottom at The River Inn
The food is excellent
The wine is great
The manager Keith is also a bartender par excellelance!
We dine quarterly and it is always consistantly great!
Highly recommend it for your list

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
92 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Small hotel restaurant with good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Oor hotel was located one street away and we found the restaurant on Internet. We were really glad we came here, because the food was really nice. It's a small restaurant, with a lot of regular customers (who the staff know well). The ribeye steak was very good and I loved my crabcakes. They looked and tasted delicious, nice sauce and with a lot of vegetables. Would definitely recommend!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dish also viewed

Washington DC, DC
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Dish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dish, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.