We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dupont - Adams Morgan Treasure!!!

Washington DC
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carolann1...
Katy, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Lovely place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Beautiful location, well equipped, clean, lots of places to eat in area, walking distance to Metro train. We really enjoyed the stay. We were on third floor and there was no elevator. Okay for us, but would not recommend for disabled.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Management very friendly and helpful. Location beautiful. Lots of places to eat in area.
Liked least: Nothing negative really. It was a little walk to the Metro train, but not too bad.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Pat
CA
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful
4 of 5 stars Value 3 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
CarynH334
Davie, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Clean, modern, cozy, nice location away from the crowds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
5
people found this review helpful

I rented this 2 bedroom apt. for a family vacation for Spring Break. It was me, my husband, and 2 children (9 & 11) for 6 nights. We do not like to share a small hotel room with the kids and like to spend less money than a hotel if possible. This apt. was great for our needs. Queen bed in one room with a dresser, desk, 2 night tables, and plenty of closet space w/organizer. Kids had the same (no desk) & 2 twin beds (another requirement for us). Kitchen was very small but being from NYC originally this didn't surprise me. Great TV, lots of channels, table to eat at, and apt. size washer/dryer, good wifi. It was clear that everything had very recently been remodeled and was new including the beds, linens, and furniture. Building has a code to enter and apt. has a code (you can change it to your own combo) so no keys were needed. Great! Street was very cute located right between Dupont Circle and the metro (about 10 min walk) and the Adams Morgan restaurant district. We walked to both areas and ate in restaurants in both and felt perfectly safe walking with my children after dark. If you don't want to walk a few blocks or want to be near downtown, this is not the place for you. Supplies were basically adequate but were the bare minimum. I did ask the apt. manager (who lives onsite) for a dustpan, broom & disinfectant wipes which she provided the next day. My only complaint would be that the blankets were too light and thin for my taste. I definitely recommend a stay here.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Canada
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
6
people found this review helpful
3 of 5 stars Value 3 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$169
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by manager
Book this property
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Manager
Jim Walls
Speaks English
Listed since : May 2013
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 11 days ago
$10,000 Peace of Mind Guarantee
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing