We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Without a doubt the BEST cupcakes I've ever eaten.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baked and Wired

Baked and Wired
1052 Thomas Jefferson St., Washington DC, DC 20007
202-333-2500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
2 reviews
“Without a doubt the BEST cupcakes I've ever eaten.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

I live in So. Cal and have tried cupcakes at other shops touted as good. None compare in variety, texture or taste. Whenever I'm in DC we make a special trip to Georgetown for these delicious treats. Can't say enough good about them.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    342
    132
    45
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“World's best cupcakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

I read the reviews, I had to try. So glad I did!
I had the spinach and feta quiche. It was the best quiche I have ever tasted!
I also had the vegan cupcake, Depression Era chocolate cake with peanut butter frosting.
Words can't really describe how delicious it was. You must taste to believe!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
118 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Delicious and off the beaten path”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

You may see long lines at Georgetown Cupcakes but head away from the beaten path just a bit and go to Baked and Wired!

They have great treats and a fun place to hang out and enjoy those treats!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
79 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Just Amazing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

When planning our visit to DC, looked into Trip Advisor for some idea of good places and noticed that this place was number 1. Being in DC many time and never being here made me wonder what was so good about this place so included it on my list to visit. Great decision!! We visited this as part of a food tour and 3 more time (one on our way back home to get some goodies for the ride) and it was amazing… cupcakes (all flavors) were excellent. Made of real stuff and very flavorful. The Bee sting was outstanding and the OMG was literally amazing. We had tea, coffee, hot chocolate and many baked desserts… we liked the atmosphere as well as the attentive service of the staff. This is a place where we will go back every time that we visited DC.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very Good coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

We went there based on the reviews here and the coffee was excellent. This is a small place in a beautiful location and it doesn't have many seats. There is a large variety of cupcakes and some cakes but as a baker I found them mediocre (nice looking but not exciting in taste).
I will go there for the coffee and sit outside enjoying the scenery.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baked and Wired also viewed

Washington DC, DC
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Baked and Wired? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baked and Wired, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.