We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good. Ate outside enjoyed menu and staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Neyla - CLOSED

Neyla
3206 N Street, NW, Washington DC, DC 20007 (Georgetown)
(202) 333-6353
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Lebanese, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Georgetown
Cross street: Wisconsin Ave. & N Street
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Very good. Ate outside enjoyed menu and staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Food tasty Menu great. Staff was wonderful and eating outside so nice on a fall evening. Bread basket was so good and nice yog dip before meal served as well "on the house" Salad was so yummy as was my husband's dish.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    38
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing food... good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We went here as a party of 14.... They were able to manage a large crowd well. The food was pretty good and service was quick too. Their drinks are on the stronger side... but we all loved the food, and can't to revisit this place for date night. The ambiance is just right!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, WI
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“spectacular.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

my daughter and I ate here 9-12-13, and it was wonderful. we intended to order entrees, but wound up sampling numerous appetizers instead. i love middle eastern food, and everything we had was prepared with care and was delicious. the minty lemonade was a perfect complement to the dishes. the preparation was Lebanese. the service was very attentive, but also pointedly we were not rushed. And it was very affordable!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“My new favorite restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I generally steer away from restaurants near universities so I don't have to hear the chatter of students ...but I made an exception for Neyla because of the reviews on this site. I love this place. Everything tastes fresh, straight out of the oven or grill. Everything was delicious...from the Rioja we ordered with the appetizers to the coconut rice pudding for dessert. I will come back again and again...unless the students move in and take it over.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Superb cuisine and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

An exciting menu and the food was light and satisfying. Staff were attentive and interested in sharing good information on teh food and wine.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Neyla also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Neyla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.