We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Thanks” 2 of 5 stars
Review of UNO Chicago Grill

UNO Chicago Grill
50 Massachusetts Ave NE, Washington DC, DC 20002-4214
(202) 842-0438
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #962 of 2,558 Restaurants in Washington DC
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Description: Appartenente a omonima catena. Su trip Advisor compaiono recensioni miste di questo locale e di altro in zona Georgetown sempre a Washington, ma sono due cose diverse a chilometri di distanza.
Baden, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“No Thanks”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I make it a habit of never reviewing chain places, because by-and-large people know what they are going to get when they choose to go there. But this one bears a mention. It is nice to get a table overlooking the station, but the service was horrible. drink orders messed up, eye rolls from servers when they're told about it, service was inconsistent. For example, our server actually asked us how we wanted the food to come out -- which was very thoughtful -- however, the salads came out after a very long wait only to be followed 2 minutes later by the entrees, despite the server asking us if we wanted them at the same time or spaced out. Drink refills were also slow. But the capper on this day were the bathrooms. They looked and smelled like they belonged in the lower levels of the train station, not on a top-level restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    31
    23
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
132 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Best Cobb salad!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Enjoy your meal whike watching the hustle and bustle of Union Station. Quick service too! A bit pricey, but woth it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Pizza and View of Union Station”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Pizzeria Uno is one of the nice sit down restaurants in Union Station. If you do not want to eat at the food court, you should eat here! We had great thin crust pizza and sat at the tables on the outside part of the restaurant so that we could marvel at the inside of Union Station! It was our first time in Union Station and we had a great experience and great food at Pizzeria Uno!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York NY
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Food was excellent but sub-par service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Prices were quite reasonable considering you're in Union Station. Chicken wing appetizers were excellent, as were the hamburger sliders, cheesburger, and one pasta dish. Wait staff don't seem to be happy to see you; service is a little on the slow side. It is huge inside, and so also very noisy. I think the tables by the entrance near the shops would have been quieter. Overall, probably one of the better choices in the Station, unless you want to head to the cheaper Food Court in the basement.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksburg, MD
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect Lunch Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We came to Union Station during the busy lunch hour, but were seated after only a five minute wait. (The restaurants downstairs in the station were so cold that I knew we'd be miserable, and the food court in the basement was overcrowded.) Pizzeria Uno has a weird layout, so it is much bigger than it appears. We were taken to a table overlooking the inside of the station. It was cozy and even though it was crowded, we had no trouble hearing each other. I ordered a large Chicken Milanese salad and my daughter had a deep dish pepperoni pizza with a side salad. We didn't have to wait long for our food and it was delicious. My salad was more than I could eat and the peices of chicken on it were huge. We left very satisfied and happy. My daughter especially liked the pizza. She said, "It's even better than yours, Mom."

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed UNO Chicago Grill also viewed

 

Been to UNO Chicago Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage UNO Chicago Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.