We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for those with sweet tooth!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory
5345 Wisconsin Ave NW, Ste 29, Washington DC, DC 20015-2099
202-364-0500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #178 of 2,563 Restaurants in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great for those with sweet tooth!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Delicious deserts and large portions. Fun place for large gathering. Recommend for families or work groups. Convenient location.

Visited June 2013

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    130
    53
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
107 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Cheesecake Factory is consistent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is one of many Cheesecake Factory locations I have visited (I've visited Cheesecake Factory locations in a number of states), and am generally happy with the consistency of the food and service. This location happens to be two-story and a bit smaller than the others I have visited. However, it is louder - perhaps because of the higher ceilings. That is my main complaint. The service is always good, the food is always good, they have a large menu (and now a "lighter" menu for those of us who cannot eat the huge portions).

One of my favorite desserts here is the carrot cake. A huge slice, and made the way a carrot cake should be, with raisins, nuts, and pineapple. My favorite cheesecake flavor is key lime (unfortunately, they were out when I went to this location). I can never eat any of the desserts, cheesecake or other, in one sitting.

I am rating the atmosphere as "poor" because of the noise level; otherwise Cheesecake Factory always has a rather nice atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Food was good service needs some love”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Enjoyed the dinner, but service was not. We waited for 40 min for dinner and it one of the meals was wrong, and it wasn't a busy night. Once we got our food it was tasty.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalfsen, Overijssel, Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Big menu, good food and a nice waiter”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We loved the food at the Cheesecake factory; it was very, very busy though so the staff had trouble keeping up at this big urban restaurant.

We loved our soy beans and salad for starters and our slimalicious veggie burger and sirloin steak, but the fries were either over-fried or re-fried; so a bit too crunchy and fatty for my taste.

The waiter seemed a bit overworked but was still very friendly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A lot of food to eat!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Big menu, everyone can find something for themselves. Big portions, you won't be hungry after eating there! I ordered salmon and it was delicious. French fries were very good. Friendly staff. Clean place. Not much to complain.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cheesecake Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.