We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Takeout Pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzeria Paradiso

Pizzeria Paradiso
2003 P St NW, Dupont Circle, Washington DC, DC 20036
(202) 223-1245
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 2,498 Restaurants in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good Takeout Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

I live nearby so I always get takeout (there usually is a wait and it is a bit crowded inside). The atomica pizza is my favorite. Takeout is in the back of the store.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    230
    71
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Good pizza and beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

No complaints about the thin crust pizzas here. Service was good and while the beer selection is pretty extensive, the price for a pint or glass is too expensive even for DC.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

I love the pizza (thin crust) here. While it can be pricey, the prices are typical for DC, which is a very expensive city. In addtion to great pizza, Paradiso also has a great beer menu and, to me, great atmosphere.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Great Pizza Great Beer Selection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

This place is not a lot of frills. Its just simply great pizza, great beer selections, nice atmosphere and great service. This is something that seems hard to find these days because everyone tries to hard instead of just being good at the simple things. The dough and ingredients tasted fresh. The waitress we had was not only expedient and friendly but she knew her beers extremely well and helped us navigate the long menu. This place is clean and well lit with clean bathrooms. The prices are fair for the DC area. I will defiantly come back if I am in the area again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solana Beach, California, United States
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, outstanding beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

If you are looking for a great pizza and an incredible selection of beer (on tap and in bottles), this is your place.
You can choose a pie from an interesting selection, or make your own - or even better, make two (two halves).
The waiter was more than happy to discuss the attributes of different beers and match me with one that I really liked.
Service was great, and patient - no one "rushed" us out the door despite having a long line of customers waiting for a table.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Paradiso also viewed

 
Washington DC, DC
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Pizzeria Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzeria Paradiso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.