We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bertucci's Brick Oven Pizzeria - Pennsylvania Ave. NW
2000 Pennsylvania Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20006-1812 (Dupont Circle)
(202) 296-2600
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,365 of 2,710 Restaurants in Washington DC
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Dupont Circle
Gainesville, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Do Not Go”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We went to this restaurant for a nice family of four supper. We ordered a large pizza, soup, salad, and pasta. After no food for 55 minutes, I walked over to the server to find out how much longer our food would be as we had not eaten for about 9 hours and the kids were starving. The server informed us that there was a mixup and that there was no pizza in the oven for us. We politely let him know that we were leaving and why. We also told the manager about our problem before we left. We also noticed a roach under an adjoining table.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    24
    20
    9
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lewiston, Maine
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Love Bertucci's anywhere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I just love this restaurant and always order the same thing every time. The Silano pizza. It is AWESOME!!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bemidji, Minnesota
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Pretty good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

There was a group of three of us, ages 16-50 and we were all satisfied with our meals. We had wings, pizza, and pasta and it was all pretty good. Truth be told, the pizza was the way to go, even the waiter told me that. It was Sunday and our waiter wasn't super enthusiastic but we got beer and food and all was well.
There was an upstairs bar area and a downstairs "mall" area to dine. Depending upon your preference, pick either.
I'd go again, and that's saying something.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Slower than a turtle”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This bertucchi's has the slowest service on the planet. You will eat a 4 hour meal. Food is never hot and waiters don't pay attention to you. You are better off anywhere else.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Poor Service, okay food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I rarely give poor reviews, but I had such a negative experience, I have nothing good to say about our recent trip there. We had a reservations for our large group on a Friday night. We arrived and were seated. The waiters came and introduced themselves, but did not offer us bread, water or anything while we waited for our party to arrive. I'm not sure, but it seemed as though the three people waiting on our table had no idea what they were doing. We waited and waited and finally had our orders placed. Again we waited just for a glass of water and the waiter would come out with two glasses of water on the tray. When we ordered drinks from the bar, it took forever and then several times the order was incorrect. I couldn't even get a bottle of beer without a long wait. When our food arrived, it was okay, but not worth the wait. The other part of the restaurant was empty, so I can't imagine what the problem was. The real issue was when our checked arrived and we had many items on our bill that we did not get or order. It took a good 30 minutes to get our bill straightened out. This was definitely not how I intended to spend a relaxing evening in DC

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bertucci's Brick Oven Pizzeria - Pennsylvania Ave. NW also viewed

 

Been to Bertucci's Brick Oven Pizzeria - Pennsylvania Ave. NW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bertucci's Brick Oven Pizzeria - Pennsylvania Ave. NW, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.