We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful gluten-free menu!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oya Restaurant & Lounge

Oya Restaurant & Lounge
799 9th St NW, Washington DC, DC 20001-4501
202-393-1400
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #587 of 2,494 Restaurants in Washington DC
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Castle Rock, Colorado, United States
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Wonderful gluten-free menu!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

It's nice to try a gluten-free menu that doesn't force you to sacrifice on taste. I had the tuna burger (gluten free) with a fantastic salad. My dining companions also loved their food. The rum raisin ice cream was wonderful. I will be back to try several other dishes that looked amazing. The decor is beautiful. Wait staff are about the best I've seen in DC - so attentive! This is a place I will consistently recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    8
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Food, Ambiance and Wine! What a night.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Oya's food was delicious - fresh seafood cooked to perfection. We all enjoyed our meal so much that we wanted to taste eveyone else's. The lobster mac and cheese was delicious as well. We tasted around the table and I would have to say that everything that I tried was tasty. I even had desert. The white decor and attention to detail offered a delightful intimate elegant dinner. Great place for dates or sealing that business deal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Twist!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Went here as a spare of the moment (long wait at Ruth Chris). Was very impressed with the food and attention to detail that I would suggest for anyone hanging out in the Chinatown area.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great food, service, and presentation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We were able to book a group of 12 on short notice. I recommend the lobster mac & cheese. My sushi was also good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oya Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Washington DC, DC
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Oya Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oya Restaurant & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.