We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and cozy hotel at a true value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1729 H Street N.W., Washington DC, DC 20006 (Dupont Circle)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Weekend Getaway Package
Ranked #7 of 135 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Warm and cozy hotel at a true value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised by this new Hampton Inn in such an excellent location! The staff service is 5 star! Breakfast is scrumptious, and it comes with the stay! There were some minor issues such as the ac couldn't automatically turn on, and the hallway smelled, but once the concern was raised, staff were attentive and corrected the issues! I would definitely come back for my next trip! It was well worth the value!

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    657
    223
    44
    9
    5
See reviews for
354
232
41
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Went to DC for conference and arrived two days early to sightsee. Enjoyed hotel and convenience to Metro. Friendly, helpful staff. Hotel had recently been changed to Hampton Inn and renovations were not noticeable - completed and done well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Great new hotel, close to everything. I walked, I trolleyed, I Metroed, it is all there at your fingertips. Breakfast was nice, especially the good coffee! Joe at the reception desk was fantastic, he even gave me hotel directions and turn by turn "how-to's" to get to the hotel entrance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a business meeting and pleasure stay. Very good hotel. It was a great location to experience close by landmarks by walking and close to the METRO. About 30 minutes by metro to the Nationals.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEERFIELD BEACH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The Washington Hampton Inn Hotel was comfortable, clean and safe, centrally located to access tour bus and close to the white house. My family and I had a great stay in Washington dc. The breakfast was good with many healthy choices. The staff was friendly, helpful and gave us good ideas for dinner. My hotel room was comfortable, very clean, decorated very stylish and modern. House keeping did and excellent job keeping the room clean and fresh. Overall my stay was a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, FL
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stayed just for the weekend after the 4th, great value for DC and close to the Farragut West Metro....hotel seems somewhat unfinished (note gap in drywall next to elevator indicator).. and a bit too bright for my taste. Housekeeping staff missed cleaning coffeemaker and replacing in-room coffee service materials... Front Desk staff was amazing, especially Asst Mgr...tall redhead...and the gentleman with dreads who insisted he COULD NOT allow me to pay for a razor! breakfast lacked the variety of some other locales, with just two hot offerings vs 4 in most that I stay regularly. I think the most off-putting "feature" was the hovering of the parking attendants in and around the entry way.chatting and blocking access...maybe build them some sort of kiosk? Would definitely stay again if travels take me back to DC

Room Tip: As this is a new property, rooms are nicely appointed, but if not maintained, can quickly be rundown...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Excellent hotel for a great price. The hotel is beautiful, spacious, clean, modern. Breakfast was very good. We usually do not eat at hotel breakfast buffets, but this one was top-notch. The staff were wonderful, kind, helpful, welcoming. We walked everywhere (mall, capital, Union Station). We did take a cab (only about $15) to Arlington Cemetery which was very reasonable for four people. The only downfall was the size of the pool...but most DC hotels don't have a pool. I will only stay here for future DC visits. It was an excellent experience for my family.

Room Tip: All rooms would be good, I believe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn M, Manager at Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you TAB-racewife, We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay and share the experience with potential guests. We’re glad you had such a pleasant experience and look forward to seeing you next time
Jadranka Belajic
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Downtown / Chinatown
Hilton Garden Inn Washington, DC Downtown
Sofitel Washington DC
#9 of 135 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 2,455 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Jefferson, Washington DC
The Jefferson, Washington DC
#1 of 135 in Washington DC
5.0 of 5 stars 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Fairmont Washington, D.C. Georgetown
National Mall
The Hay-Adams
The Hay-Adams
#2 of 135 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 806 reviews
Foggy Bottom - GWU - West End
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC / Georgetown Area
Hilton Garden Inn Washington DC ...
#22 of 135 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House

Address: 1729 H Street N.W., Washington DC, DC 20006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Dupont Circle , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 135 Hotels in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Washington, D.C./White House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.