We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University to your Saves list
Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Florida Ave. NE, Washington DC, DC 20002   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #102 of 136 Hotels in Washington DC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Comfy....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

This hotel is good but a little strange I felt like I was on an army base it is a gated community several different buildings laying around. I was on a family trip so I def. felt 100% safe. I would def. stay here again about 13 mins from the white house. Very safe feeling place would def. recommend clean,comfy & convenient .

Room Tip: Ask security to direct you to the hotel the hotel building looks identical to the other 10 buildings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    66
    29
    9
    17
See reviews for
59
31
14
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

Stayed here for a weekend college visit with my daughter. Evening check-in was professional and efficient with a phone call to our room to make sure we were satisfied. The organic toiletries were a pleasant surprise. Beds were very comfortable with premium bedding (very high on my priority list). Staff was knowledgable of the area and able to provide pertinent tips on both walking and accessing the Metro. The shuttle to Union Station is a big bonus. We did not take advantage of the on-site Bistro or restaraunt but it deserves mentioning as well. The only reason this was not a perfect stay was the disruptive group of children on our floor the last night that took about two hours to correct (after multiple complaints by patrons). It is very likely that we would stay here again regardless of the reason we're in DC!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

I just returned from a week's stay at the Kellogg Conference Hotel for a conference that was from Tuesday to Friday morning. I drove right onto the Gallaudet campus in my personal vehicle, so have no insight into the Metro or getting to the hotel from the airport.

Check in was a breeze and I was delighted to learn that the parking fee for the hotel was a paltry $18/night. Compared to other DC hotels, that's a steal. I was directed to my room on the 4th floor. The room size was smaller than I am accustomed to. It was a two queen bedroom, but the room was sized to hold the two beds and nothing much else. I did have a nice desk chair to work from and bureau for my clothing, on top of which was a Samsung flat screen television (32", is my guess). I prefer rooms that might hold one queen bed, plus a table and sitting chair or two. I do not like using a bed as furniture for watching television or having a conversation with a visitor to the room.

Internet in was free and freakishly fast for a hotel. I had both wired and wireless available to me in my room, but did learn that others in my conference did not have the wired option in their rooms. Luck of the draw, I guess. My business issued laptop only takes wired. I was told the other rooms were as well wired, but they were "turned off".

The food in the hotel at their breakfast and lunch bistro was fantastic. Both meals were buffet style with different prices for the options available. Lunches were especially non-traditional and flavorful. Being the school is for the deaf, the staff in the restaurant was as well deaf. I still managed everyday of my stay to get wonderful meals and learned to say Thank You in sign language.

A very nice stay for this conference.

Room Tip: Rooms are wired for internet (not only wireless), but are turned off. I was told that the front des...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

Fossil I really enjoyed my stay here, the hotel rooms are clean and well appointed, only a few years old I think.

The staff are really nice and the facility are good.

As its on a University campus it was pretty quiet and felt safe.

It’s a conference centre so you will have a loot of business types getting around but that’s no problem.

Parking was in a multilevel secure car park about 300m from the Hotel. No worries with walking from there to the Hotel at night as its well lit and patrolled by Uni Police.

If you are looking to stay out of the City but not to far and have a clean, well appointed Hotel with lovely staff then this Hotel is for you.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
150 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

I have known of Gallaudet University as the first American institution for deaf-mute persons and wanted to try out Kellog Conference Center as Gallaudet is reasonably close to Union Station, and therefore to downtown D.C. This is true--but I would advise against walking (certainly not at night) through a depressed area. The free shuttle runs very often and is mostly on time (though not during rush hour)--it's the easiest way of getting to the hotel. There is a parking garage near the hotel, but parking is something like $ 18.00 for 24 hours--not exactly cheap.

The Conference Center itself is nicely furnished, clean and inviting; the rooms are on the small side but perfectly adequate. Breakfast is very good and generous--and your servers will be deaf-mute (only the supervisor can speak). But that is perhaps the most astounding--and exhilarating--experience: To see how happy and perfectly functioning this group of students is, who would not consider themselves "handicapped."

I would recommend the Kellog Conference Center for anyone who wants to gain insight into a world that will normally be closed to most of us.

Room Tip: No preference--rooms are on the upper floors, above the conference rooms, anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

A place we can only but recommend; very nice atmosphere and safe surrounding at the university area; friendly and helpful staff; quiet and clean room; free and fast Internet; good breakfast you have to pay for; free regular bus service to train station which was great; expensive parking. We definitely will book in again when coming to Washington

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

This small hotel is situated at the Gallaudet University campus. It is a very unique university, as it is university for mute and deaf students. The staff is very helpful. There is a shuttle to Union Station, which takes about 15 minutes drive. There is a parking place for your car, but you will have to pay extra for it. I will stay there again next time I will be in Washington DC.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Days Inn Washington, DC - Connec...
#109 of 136 in Washington DC
3.5 of 5 stars 1,036 reviews
Windsor Park Hotel
#112 of 136 in Washington DC
3.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dupont Circle
Windsor Inn
Windsor Inn
#113 of 136 in Washington DC
3.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#101 of 136 in Washington DC
4.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
Capitol Skyline Hotel
#104 of 136 in Washington DC
3.5 of 5 stars 911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University

Address: 800 Florida Ave. NE, Washington DC, DC 20002
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your event deserves the best. At the Kellogg Conference Hotel, we understand. We've earned an international reputation as one of the most respected convention center hotels in Washington DC by going beyond the expected with award-winning conference facilities, gourmet catering and the five-star accommodations and service of a leading Capitol Hill hotel. As you explore the location of your next event, discover why the Washington DC's leading corporate, government, wedding, social and third-party planners have made the Kellogg Conference Center the location of choice for outstanding corporate, educational and government conferences, destination weddings, family gatherings, recognition events and family celebrations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kellogg Conference Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kellogg Conference Hotel at Gallaudet University, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.