We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best BNB experiences I have ever had.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taft Bridge Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Taft Bridge Inn to your Saves list
Taft Bridge Inn
2007 Wyoming Ave. NW, Washington DC, DC 20009   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 33 Washington DC B&B and Inns
1 review
“One of the best BNB experiences I have ever had.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

The location was wonderful and the room and beds were top notch. The service was spot on. The breakfast was incredible even by fine dining standards. I'm just trying to find an excuse to go and stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    53
    12
    5
    1
See reviews for
36
46
54
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waldorf, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

I truly enjoyed the Taft Bridge Inn during my weekend trip to D.C. Me and my girlfriends wanted some where quaint to stay, Didn't wanna be right downtown! This was perfect for us! Just a few blocks from the Adams Morgan and DuPont circle bars. Also super close to the metro and zoo! The place was very well kept and clean! I would definitely stay at the Inn again!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Wonderful quiet B & B on a peaceful street not far from the main streets of Adams Morgan. Great hostess and delicious breakfasts. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I loved the antique furnishings -- like our 4 poster bed -- the Japanese art throughout the house, and the bookcases full of books. Flowers in the yard and rooms, all very civilized but discrete. Thanks for a great experience!

Room Tip: Get a room with private bath. We were on the street side and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Cozy and warm guesthouse built in the early nineties, lovely old furniture and beautiful interior. Homemade delicious breakfast prepared every morning by the owners. Location in a nice residential neighborhood 10 minutes walking up Dupont circle. My room was clean though small with shared bathroom but this wasn't a problem at all. I recommend this place and would stay there again. Thanks to the owners to make me feel home.

Room Tip: no elevator so be prepared to carry your luggage up and down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We LOVED our stay at the Taft Bridge Inn! Jennifer was so accommodating, down to turning up the heat for us because us Florida people were COLD! The breakfasts every morning were delicious and the room was clean and comfortable! We will definitely be staying here again when we go back to D.C.! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Great stay at the Taft Bridge Inn. Large room, with a private bath left nothing to be desired. Made to order breakfast every morning. Jennifer is the perfect Inn Keeper.
The room as well as the home were immaculate, parking was easy and sitting on the covered front porch in the evening topped of the stay.
With free Wi-Fi throughout the home is was easy to get work done, if so inclined.

Room Tip: My stay was in room #12.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaftBridgeInn, General Manager at Taft Bridge Inn, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope you return soon for another visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We stayed at this B&B for 3 nights together with my wife and 8 month old baby.

Upon arrival the young man in charge was very helpful in helping us find our parking spot and get our luggage into the bedroom.

First impression of the place was great. Room 16 was spacious with private bathroom and walk in closet, large sofa with extra lounge chair. Perfect to set-up a little sleeping nest for the baby (we travel with our own travel cot).

The decor is quirky, mix of old furniture with a strong Japanese touch which makes it both romantic and a little magic.

Bed was very, very comfortable. The room was super quiet. We had some of our best nights during our trip.

Breakfast was homemade. Unlike other comments we can't complain about portions (but we are Europeans so most of the time we are finding US portions slightly oversized).

I'm personally happy with just a tea and some toasts so not a big egg fan. Menu changes every day.

The manager/owner was very welcoming, her kindness was second to none, so we will definitely be coming back. We loved the morning big breakfast table exchange with all the guests.

The small negatives: hotel is on a little hill so when walking back from downtown it takes a little extra effort (we made it without any problem few times while pushing the pram so not too bad), our toilet got blocked several times. The breakfast timing could be more flexible.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Taft Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taft Bridge Inn

Address: 2007 Wyoming Ave. NW, Washington DC, DC 20009
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taft Bridge Inn is a carefully restored, turn of the century Georgian mansion located in the heart of Washington DC. The Inn combines the charm and beauty of an earlier era with the modern conveniences of home and office at your fingertips. Located in the fashionable Kalorama District within walking distance of the Dupont Circle Metro Station and downtown Connecticut Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Taft Bridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taft Bridge Hotel Washington Dc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taft Bridge Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.