We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Always a good experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taft Bridge Inn

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 2 more sites!
Taft Bridge Inn
2007 Wyoming Ave. NW, Washington DC, DC 20009   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Free Sports Club Pass !
1 review
“"Always a good experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I've been staying at Taft Bridge for years and have always had a good experience. The building is great, the rooms are pleasant, the rooms are nice and the staff are unfailingly welcoming and helpful. If you're looking for an alternative to cookie cutter hotel rooms, it's a great option.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    213
    46
    6
    5
    1
See reviews for
33
37
49
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
new zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Taft Bridge Inn was a wonderful stay. In a charming and quiet neighbourhood location, I had 2 nights. The staff was wonderfully accommodating as I asked beforehand if it was okay to have some packages to be delivered to the Inn (as I was flying overseas after my stay); they graciously said yes, and the packages were in the room when I arrived. The Inn is beautiful with lots of charm and interest. he owner is kind and wonderfully interesting and helped me with packing tape etc get ready to leave - telling me "we have everything here", and she was right. I had the room at the top with a private bath, perfect sitting area, and the most comfortable bed. Definitely recommend, especially as a great location to Dupont Circle, and easy to get to the Mall, Adams Morgan and elsewhere.

Room Tip: My room was #18, with a lovely sofa and 2 chairs for sitting, a desk for working (which I really did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My partner and I stayed here while I attended a conference and he explored DC. It's a great location, within walking distance of good eats and public transit. Jennifer and the staff were welcoming and full of good advice about places to go, things to do, and interesting bits of DC trivia (BTW, Shirley Temple Black used to live in the house next door!). Our room was comfortable and the bed slept like a dream. Breakfast each morning was a delicious treat, especially Jennifer's vita-juice smoothies and brioche French toast! It was a great stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

My stay was just what I wa looking for. Clean, quiet, and with a great breakfast included!
My room was smaller as I chose a shared bath room. There are 2 to choose from in the hall, and both a kept very clean. My room had a desk that I needed for work and a comfortable bed. I watched the tv in the common area as was told only rooms with a private bath have tv's and that was fine by me. I will return the next time I come to Washington.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Made a stop in DC from NYC to visit an old college friend. He recommended the Taft Bridge which I was somewhat hesitant about. I’m use to chain hotels with predictable facilities and services. I don’t think I will stay again at a chain outfit. The Taft Bridge was nice and eclectic Federalist style building with a pleasant Asian touch. The reception area was like walking into the late 19th century. Rooms were very plush and comfortable. Staff were pleasant, but discreet which I consider great customer service. A bonus was the nice breakfast served fresh every morning.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, PA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed for an overnight to attend an event. Was interested to meet a few repeat guests at the breakfast table (which was my favorite B&B breakfast ever--poached eggs!). Interesting property with lots of charm. Comfortable and had everything I required. It was clean, but a teeny bit worn in places. I would return if I needed a place in DC.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed at the Taft Bridge Inn for several days (Apr 9-14) while attending a conference at the nearly Hilton hotel. The Taft Bridge Inn is on a quiet side street only a block from the Hilton and other Dupont Circle hotels, and definitely provides a wonderfully charming alternative to staying in a conference hotel. The Inn is in a lovely 100 year old house that is beautifully and comfortably appointed. Room was pretty and quiet, bed and bath were clean and comfy, food was excellent (yes, even the 'scary' juice... a refreshing mixed fruit/veg juice), and staff were very friendly and helpful (but not intrusive). The fridge with cold water and soft drinks was a welcome sight after a long day. I will most certainly stay at Taft Bridge Inn when in DC, and recommend it to friends and colleagues.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Taft Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taft Bridge Inn

Also Known As:
Taft Bridge Hotel Washington Dc
Taft Bridge Hotel
Address: 2007 Wyoming Ave. NW, Washington DC, DC 20009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taft Bridge Inn is a carefully restored, turn of the century Georgian mansion located in the heart of Washington DC. The Inn combines the charm and beauty of an earlier era with the modern conveniences of home and office at your fingertips. Located in the fashionable Kalorama District within walking distance of the Dupont Circle Metro Station and downtown Connecticut Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Taft Bridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taft Bridge Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Taft Bridge Inn to your Saves list