We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close, easy, quaint” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Taft Bridge Inn

Save Saved
You added Taft Bridge Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Taft Bridge Inn
2007 Wyoming Ave. NW, Washington DC, DC 20009   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 49 Washington DC B&B and Inns
Lexington, MA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Close, easy, quaint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

I walk to restaurants in Adams Morgan and Woodley Park from the Inn, and also to Dupont CIrcle Metro. The architecture and the rooms are very attractive. Breakfast is folksy and served on demand with healthy choices. While my conferences are usually at big downtown hotels, I prefer to retreat to the quiet of the Taft Bridge Inn at night.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    236
    51
    8
    5
    1
See reviews for
34
43
50
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

I go to DC once a year for work and always stay at the Taft Bridge Inn. The inn is located in the throng of DC, easy walking distance to the metro and to stores, restaurants, etc. The Inn itself is lovely, quiet, tastefully decorated, and comfortable. The staff are always friendly and helpful. Breakfast is delicious. There's a nice common room with a fireplace and books and newspapers. I've stayed both in rooms with a private bath and with a shared bath. Both are fine. I always have a good stay and have recommended the Taft Bridge Inn to many people. In recent years, there are some new amenities: discount cards for a few local restaurants, and free passes to a local gym!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaftBridgeInn, General Manager at Taft Bridge Inn, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thanks so much for the kind review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy, France
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

The Inn is actually kind of a mansion, with rooms of all sizes on 3 floors. Some rooms ahve bathrooms, and for some, you need to share the bathrooms. But that was not a problem at all. Staff is real nice and helpful too!

A different experience from hotels or motels, but a very nice experience indeed !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I've been staying at the Taft Bridge Inn over the last few years for an annual conference I attend. The inn continues to be an exceptional value and is very well located.

The rooms are comfortable, clean and well accommodated. The breakfasts are tasty and satisfying. In every way the customer service is extremely good. Jennifer has made my most recent stay wonderful and is a real asset to the inn. I can't wait to return next year!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Just planning for another trip to DC and realized that I hadn't thanked everyone at the Taft Bridge for the lovely stay last fall! Just a quick trip into town with friends but can't say enough about this gem! My favorite neighborhood and favorite place to stay while in DC! The perfect respite after long days of sight seeing. Comfy, clean and quiet!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This was our first trip to DC, and we really couldn't have picked a nicer spot to stay. The Inn is just gorgeous and so cosy, our room was very comfy, the 4 post bed in particular. The delicious home-style breakfasts were a highlight (fluffy pancakes were the standout for me!), as was Jennifer and Lewis' hospitality. I thoroughly recommend this place, particularly for couples wanting a cosy base while they explore DC.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I've stayed at Taft Bridge Inn maybe six times over the last few years and keep coming back. It's a beautiful old house, very reasonably priced (especially for rooms w/shared bath), and it's close to the great restaurants and stores of Dupont Circle and Adams Morgan while in a quiet neighborhood. But the best part has to be the staff, especially Jennifer and Lewis - they're not just helpful but proactive, very pleasant, and go to great lengths to accommodate everyone's needs.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Taft Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taft Bridge Inn

Address: 2007 Wyoming Ave. NW, Washington DC, DC 20009
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taft Bridge Inn is a carefully restored, turn of the century Georgian mansion located in the heart of Washington DC. The Inn combines the charm and beauty of an earlier era with the modern conveniences of home and office at your fingertips. Located in the fashionable Kalorama District within walking distance of the Dupont Circle Metro Station and downtown Connecticut Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Taft Bridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taft Bridge Hotel Washington Dc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taft Bridge Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.