We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taft Bridge Inn

Save Saved
You added Taft Bridge Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Taft Bridge Inn
2007 Wyoming Ave. NW, Washington DC, DC 20009   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 50 Washington DC B&B and Inns
Lake Elmo, Minnesota, U.S.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The Taft Bridge Inn is a lovely mansion built in 1902 and since updated and turned into a bed and breakfast. The furnishings fit with the period of the house. My room was clean and comfortable. Jennifer and Louis answered all of my questions and provided very good recommendations when I asked for them. They went the extra mile in the niceties that make all the difference. The inn is walking distance from more good restaurants than I could sample in a week of lunches and dinners. The breakfast at the Inn was wonderful. I don't get to DC often, but when I do return, I will stay at the Taft Bridge Inn.

Room Tip: I stayed in the bedroom on the first floor. I wondered whether I'd hear people talking in the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    234
    51
    8
    5
    1
See reviews for
34
43
49
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed 7/6/13 through 7/11/13 - this is a great place! The manager, Jen, is the perfect combination of first class service and old friend comfort. The house is amazing and well located for anything you are doing in the city. Best advice we received from the staff - catch bus 42 around the corner, it will take you to the metro, save your walking for the fun stuff! Staying here made a wonderful trip fabulous! Don't miss out on the Taft Bridge Inn!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaftBridgeInn, General Manager at Taft Bridge Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thanks so much for your kind review and we loved having you stay with us! Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed at the Taft Bridge Inn and could not be happier. The bedroom was very clean and creatively decorated, the bathroom was extremely clean, too. I loved the breakfasts in the morning (silver dollar pancakes! eggs benedict!) and Jennifer and Lewis were very kind and thoughtful.

The location is perfect, too: a block from the Washington Sports Club - and the Taft Bridge Inn provides guests with a free pass to work out -- and blocks away from a fantastic running trail. There is a great froyo/ice cream shop close by on 18th Street, too!

I ended up canceling reservations at another B&B in DC so that I could return to Taft Bridge Inn. Thank you, Jennifer and Lewis!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner, NH
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Tacked on a few nights here after attending a conference in D.C., and glad I did. The innkeeper are friendly, knowledgeable about attractions and eateries, and very accommodating about my diet peculiarities (breakfast is included in the price). Rooms are comfortable and available with shared or private baths. The inn is located a few blocks north of Dupont Circle, within easy walking distance of the zoo, the funky Adams Morgan neighborhood, and the Dupont metro station. I highly recommend this inn, and will certainly return.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

It's now my fourth time staying at the Taft Bridge Inn. Needless to say I wouldn't be coming back if it wasn't for the great service and comfortable setting of this establishment. Jennifer makes great breakfast with friendly conversation and Lewis is always there In the evenings with a warm smile. Both are very knowledgeable of the DC area. If it is your first time ask them for some advice and they'll be sure to point you in the right direction.

I look forward to coming back again soon.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorain, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

As our first group trip to a Bed and Breakfast, we didn't know what to expect. Upon our arrival, we were greeted by Jennifer and on other days, Lewis. Helpful, friendly, knowledgable and fun staff. Delicious food. Awesome home, comfortable, beautifully decorated, close to public transportation. I would definitely stay there again and again.

Room Tip: Seems like any room would be great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

I will definitely be returning to this wonderfully warm establishment! The staff was professional, flexible and made us feel immediately at home in DC! We were greeted with a delicious breakfast and a smile daily and the staff had excellent tips and advice on navigating the city! Being a clean freak, I was exceptionally impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms also! Finally, you could not ask for a more convenient location... We found the metro system easy to navigate and a plethora of delicious restaurants at our disposal. The Inn even has a discount agreement with several delicious, local restaurants. I truly believe this is one of the best values in DC and would recommend it to both tourists and traveling business professionals!! Home away from home!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaftBridgeInn, General Manager at Taft Bridge Inn, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
We had so much fun with all of you and hope all of you come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Taft Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taft Bridge Inn

Address: 2007 Wyoming Ave. NW, Washington DC, DC 20009
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taft Bridge Inn is a carefully restored, turn of the century Georgian mansion located in the heart of Washington DC. The Inn combines the charm and beauty of an earlier era with the modern conveniences of home and office at your fingertips. Located in the fashionable Kalorama District within walking distance of the Dupont Circle Metro Station and downtown Connecticut Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Taft Bridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taft Bridge Hotel Washington Dc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taft Bridge Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.