We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and quaint inn with fantasti breakfasts that is conveniently located.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taft Bridge Inn

Save Saved
You added Taft Bridge Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Taft Bridge Inn
2007 Wyoming Ave. NW, Washington DC, DC 20009   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 49 Washington DC B&B and Inns
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendly and quaint inn with fantasti breakfasts that is conveniently located.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

I highly recommend the Taft Bridge Inn to anyone looking for a comfortable and quiet place to stay in the midst of the WA DC hubbub. The staff is friendly and helpful. Offering suggestions and information readily. And Jennifer's breakfasts were delicious and fresh.
I traveled solo for a few fun days in DC and was immediately made comfortable at the Taft. It is located within easy walking distance to Dupont Circle restraunts and Metro as well as to the vibarant Adams Morgan district. Additionally, the Rock Creek Parkway is easily accessible for running and bike paths that offer a nice greenway to the National Mall.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaftBridgeInn, General Manager at Taft Bridge Inn, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
It was great having you stay with us, your cheerful attitude was appreciated by all at breakfast! Please do come and visit us again and maybe bring the daughter to the Spy Museum next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    236
    51
    8
    5
    1
See reviews for
34
43
50
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I love this place! It was years since my last visit, but the owner remembered me and made me feel right at home. The Inn is charming and the rooms are quaint with free wi-fi. Easy walk to Dupont or Adams Morgan. Best bargain in downtown D.C.!

Room Tip: For the budget conscious, consider a room with a shared bath. There's a good chance you'll h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Great location; beautiful and clean place where each room has its own unique character; staff were very friendly and helpful. I would strongly reccommend this place to others looking for a place to stay - whether for pleasure or business.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Helier, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This quaint and beautifully maintained bed and breakfast is perfect for a short stay in DC. The location is excellent at the top end of Connecticut Avenue. The hostess is personable, convivial and very amenable. I loved the little touches about this place, which make all the difference such as the complementary iced tea provided on arrival and the delicious home cooked breakfast. I couldn't recommend this place more.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaftBridgeInn, General Manager at Taft Bridge Inn, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
It was great having you and your friend here! If your ever back on this side of the pond we hope you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights to take in the sights of DC. We were glad we found a reasonably priced, comfortable and safe place to stay in a city that can be so expensive during the busy tourist season! The house is very large and has a nice "old charm" feel to it. We found our room with flowers every evening after our expeditions into DC which was very nice. The entire staff was very very friendly during our stay there and we would be happy to come back! Breakfast was made-to-order every morning. Our room started to get kind of warm on the 2nd night there and by the 3rd evening, we arrived to the hotel to find an A/C unit had been installed for us! This is the type of personalized service we really appreciated during our stay. Thank you! You really made our trip to DC lovely!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Great rate! Great people! HIGHLY recommend this to anyone. I had a 5-day conference at the Washington Convention Center, and my wife and I were looking for something a little different from the standard hotel stay. The folks at Taft Bridge Inn provided just what we needed. I would take the #42 bus each morning and my wife would take the Metro Red Line to see the sites! This is a great way to experience a good feel for life in DC without paying an arm and a leg to stay in closer. And Jennifer, the manager, was simply phenomenal! The owner, Yoshi, is from Japan and apparently a world traveler. She has decorated the home very tastefully with a great blend of worldwide art.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 19, which is on the top floor, has two twin beds, and shares a bathroom with anoth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

On a solo trip to see my sister graduate, I was looking for a budget option for a single person. Taft Bridge offers some smaller rooms for under $100 per night. This is unheard of in DC. Breakfast was delicious, and the Inn is beautifully kept up. In addition, the location--in the Dupont Circle neighborhood and an easy walk to the Metro--could not be better. I will definitely return here whenever I need accommodations in DC.

Room Tip: Inquire about whether your room will have A/C. I traveled in spring, so there was no need, and I do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaftBridgeInn, General Manager at Taft Bridge Inn, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thanks so much for your kind review! Quick note, there is a/c in every room, even the smaller business rooms : )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Taft Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taft Bridge Inn

Address: 2007 Wyoming Ave. NW, Washington DC, DC 20009
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taft Bridge Inn is a carefully restored, turn of the century Georgian mansion located in the heart of Washington DC. The Inn combines the charm and beauty of an earlier era with the modern conveniences of home and office at your fingertips. Located in the fashionable Kalorama District within walking distance of the Dupont Circle Metro Station and downtown Connecticut Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Taft Bridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taft Bridge Hotel Washington Dc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taft Bridge Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.