We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taft Bridge = Excellent stay in DC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taft Bridge Inn

Save Saved
You added Taft Bridge Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Taft Bridge Inn
2007 Wyoming Ave. NW, Washington DC, DC 20009   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Free Sports Club Pass !
New York City, New York
1 review
“Taft Bridge = Excellent stay in DC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Great location; beautiful and clean place where each room has its own unique character; staff were very friendly and helpful. I would strongly reccommend this place to others looking for a place to stay - whether for pleasure or business.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    210
    45
    6
    5
    1
See reviews for
32
37
49
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
St. Helier, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This quaint and beautifully maintained bed and breakfast is perfect for a short stay in DC. The location is excellent at the top end of Connecticut Avenue. The hostess is personable, convivial and very amenable. I loved the little touches about this place, which make all the difference such as the complementary iced tea provided on arrival and the delicious home cooked breakfast. I couldn't recommend this place more.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaftBridgeInn, General Manager at Taft Bridge Inn, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
It was great having you and your friend here! If your ever back on this side of the pond we hope you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights to take in the sights of DC. We were glad we found a reasonably priced, comfortable and safe place to stay in a city that can be so expensive during the busy tourist season! The house is very large and has a nice "old charm" feel to it. We found our room with flowers every evening after our expeditions into DC which was very nice. The entire staff was very very friendly during our stay there and we would be happy to come back! Breakfast was made-to-order every morning. Our room started to get kind of warm on the 2nd night there and by the 3rd evening, we arrived to the hotel to find an A/C unit had been installed for us! This is the type of personalized service we really appreciated during our stay. Thank you! You really made our trip to DC lovely!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Great rate! Great people! HIGHLY recommend this to anyone. I had a 5-day conference at the Washington Convention Center, and my wife and I were looking for something a little different from the standard hotel stay. The folks at Taft Bridge Inn provided just what we needed. I would take the #42 bus each morning and my wife would take the Metro Red Line to see the sites! This is a great way to experience a good feel for life in DC without paying an arm and a leg to stay in closer. And Jennifer, the manager, was simply phenomenal! The owner, Yoshi, is from Japan and apparently a world traveler. She has decorated the home very tastefully with a great blend of worldwide art.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 19, which is on the top floor, has two twin beds, and shares a bathroom with anoth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

On a solo trip to see my sister graduate, I was looking for a budget option for a single person. Taft Bridge offers some smaller rooms for under $100 per night. This is unheard of in DC. Breakfast was delicious, and the Inn is beautifully kept up. In addition, the location--in the Dupont Circle neighborhood and an easy walk to the Metro--could not be better. I will definitely return here whenever I need accommodations in DC.

Room Tip: Inquire about whether your room will have A/C. I traveled in spring, so there was no need, and I do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaftBridgeInn, General Manager at Taft Bridge Inn, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thanks so much for your kind review! Quick note, there is a/c in every room, even the smaller business rooms : )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed here for five nights and have nothing but good things to stay about the place. Excellent location close to the bars and restaurants near Dupont circle, set back on a quiet leafy street close to the Rock Creek trails (which are very pleasant for running) and the Marriot Wardman Park where I was attending a conference. The staff are friendly and attentive, the home-cooked breakfasts are delicious, and the whole place has a really nice family vibe where you can chat to fellow guests over coffee and pancakes. For the money you really can't go wrong with the Taft Bridge Inn - I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I recently stayed at the Taft Bridge Inn for the second time. This time I stayed for 5 nights. The entire experience was simply first rate. These are the aspects that I appreciate the most:
- the charming inn and its beautiful interior and furnishings
- the delicious, healthy, freshly prepared breakfasts (just the rights amount)
- the communal breakfast table and all the interesting conversations that occur there.
- the complimentary wifi
- the location
- the complimentary health club pass
- the great staff, Jennifer in particular who was so great about sending me the items that I left behind and re-doing my invoice to meet my employer's requirements.
All in all, it is simply a GREAT place to stay and I will definitely do exactly that the next time I am in DC.

Room Tip: Take advantage of their website to obtain a visual impression of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaftBridgeInn, General Manager at Taft Bridge Inn, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thanks for the kind review and we will see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Taft Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taft Bridge Inn

Also Known As:
Taft Bridge Hotel Washington Dc
Taft Bridge Hotel
Address: 2007 Wyoming Ave. NW, Washington DC, DC 20009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Washington DC
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taft Bridge Inn is a carefully restored, turn of the century Georgian mansion located in the heart of Washington DC. The Inn combines the charm and beauty of an earlier era with the modern conveniences of home and office at your fingertips. Located in the fashionable Kalorama District within walking distance of the Dupont Circle Metro Station and downtown Connecticut Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Taft Bridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taft Bridge Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.